We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location inside the walls of Obidos”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janece K
1 review
“Great location inside the walls of Obidos”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Maria has a great story abut this lovely 3-bedroom house that her father built atop the ruins of obidos. She has everthing you,ll need including wifi, parking, washer, dishwasher, and a complete kitchen. It was so nice to have Obidos to ourselves in the early morning and evenings. Maria will recommend the best restaurants. We highly recommend this abode in Obidos. From the airport in Lisbon, the one hour bus ride to Obidos is well worth the 7 euros.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Janece,
I have to much luck you have guests like you. Thank you for your warm and lovely words - all the best for you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyMISe...
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in historic town”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cosy cottage within walls of town. Maria welcomed us and was most helpful with restaurants and pointing out interesting places to visit. Great for a family or friends traveling together

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Sally,
I have to much luck you have guests like you. Thank you for your warm and lovely words - all the best for you!!
Come back always!!
Greentings from Obidos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario M
Torino
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming and typical cozy house inside the castle”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location inside the Obidos' Castle walls. Beautiful and typical furniture with cozy and romantic atmosphere. Maria is a great host. She is kind, friendly and immediately puts her hosts in ease. Great stay! I will visit Maria's house again soon and I would recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Dear Dario,
You are super nice !! Thanks!
Please come back soon. :)
All the best for you!!
Maria do Carmo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadaMonte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutly magnificent and perfect experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Casa Maria d'Obidos was like a dream come true.
Carmo is a 5 star host and the house was flawless in cleaning and confort.
The location couldn't be better (it's inside the walls of the castle !)
I stayed at Casa Maria d'Obidos for 5 nights and absolutly recomend to everyone who is searching for an outstanding accomodation.
Maria was super nice, she received us in a really warm way. She even left some fruit and wine in the house for us. Definitly recomend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Dear Mad, Thanks for your kind words. You are really nice! And come back anytime. It was a pleasure hosting you!
All the best for you!!
Maria do Carmo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picky_Pam...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staying within the Castle Walls is the best way to visit Obidos”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visiting Obidos was one of the highlights of my 3 week trip to Portugal. Most visitors do a day trip but I really wanted to experience the feel of living within the medieval walls of this town. Cass Maria d'Obidos was perfect for this. The house is on a quiet lane just a short walk to the main square and the shopping area. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and Maria was gracious in letting us know the best ones to try. Access into the house can be confusing so before we arrived, Maria made sure we could easily find her son who allowed us to follow him through the winding streets right to the front door of the house. He explained the parking rules and we never had any problems finding close parking for our rental car. The house was very comfortable and it felt like staying at the home of a friend. Coffee was provided with the coffee maker. The kitchen could have accommodated a full meal prep but we ended eating out at the many restaurants nearby. As a splurge, get reservations for the restaurant at the castle. The food is first class and we felt like royalty.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Pamela,
You are a 5 star guest! Come back always!
Thank you for your warm and lovely words - all the best!!

Greetings from Obidos,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing