We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Villa with private pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Villa with private pool and Garden
Split Level Entrance Hall to Villa Open Plan Large Lounge/Dinner  with Air-conditioning & Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of Villa with private pool and Garden
Split Level Entrance Hall to Villa
Open Plan Large Lounge/Dinner  with Air-conditioning & Wi-Fi
Double Aspect Dining Area with Opening to Fitted Kitchen
Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom/Shower Room ; Large Shaped Balcony
En-suite Bathroom/and shower room /WC to Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 Balconies & Ensuite Shower room/wc
Shower Room en suite to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with Patio doors on Private Garden & Pool
Fully Tiled Shower room /Toilet 3
Front elevation of Villa with 2 private parking spaces off road
view over Private Garden & pool and adjacent villas
view over Obidos Medieval Walled Town .
view of Obidos at Night
View of Sao Martinho do Porto at Night
View over Royal Obidos Golf Club 5 minutes away
View over Obidos Lagoon mouth and the Atlantic
Edgar's Restaurant by the mouth of lagoon close to villa
Map of the area of where the villa is situated on Obidos lagoon
Villa situated on  South West Corner of Obidos Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last month we spent a fantastic 9 days at the Villa Rua de Mastro. The location is just over an hour's drive from Lisbon airport. The villa was exactly as described and we were not disappointed!! There are 3 spacious bedrooms in the property, so plenty of room for a large family if required. The villa was very clean and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need. Lots of wonderful places to visit, Obidos and the castle are fantastic!!! Ate out most nights and did not have one bad experience. People are really friendly and welcoming. Finally, Gary the owner has been excellent from the point of us inquiring about the villa to ensuring we had no problems during the stay to making sure we get our deposit back after the stay. Looking forward to staying again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Glad you had a most enjoyable stay at my villa and as you say had a "fantastic time" in what I regard as a most unspoilt area of the Silver coast. I was particularly pleased you found everything exactly as described and you were not disappointed at all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Hi, Thank you for your very kind review and glad you had a most enjoyable stay in my villa and you found it clean, modern and well equipped. I have also taken on board you constructive comments that are fully appreciated as there is always room for improvement and regard my villa as home from home and want to achieve a very high standard of satisfaction for my guests .Hope may be to see you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter C
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and spacious villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was really clean and welcoming, a credit to the owners. The location is great for a relaxing vacation, with many attractive places nearby. The local beaches are wonderful. The villa is very well maintained and the pool is excellent. Would recommend this villa and location.to anyone. This was our second vacation to the area and we will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Very pleased you had a most enjoyable stay recently at my villa its very important indeed to obtain such pleasing feed back that you found are villa very clean and welcoming and I have complimented my English representative who looks after the villa on my behalf. Like you I find the villas situation on this unspoilt part of the Silver coast quietly situated in Natural Forest with lots to do and visit at the same time restful most appealing and the beaches outstanding around the Lagoon and Atlantic. When ever ,as mentioned, you decided to return I will do my atmost to accomadate you again and can be sure of a warm welcome !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday, villa was well appointed and owner could not do enough to ensure that our stay was hassle free and enjoyable. Great location for sightseeing, with lots to see and do in the surrounding area and fantastic beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Very pleased indeed to hear you had a most enjoyable stay and found the villa and situation being surrounded by natural forest was ideal for you and your family The beach is, I feel ,also idea surround the lagoon and Atlantic.
Thank you for your kind remarks relative to the effort I made to ensure you enjoyed your stay and that the you found my directions to my villa simple and easy to follow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAAA22
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, loads of places to visit, if you can drag yourself away from the pool!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is modern, very clean, well presented and is well supplied with kitchen essentials etc.
The owner provided helpful directions - our UK sat nav with new Portugal maps did not recognise the address which made the arrival a bit more tricky, after an evening flight and in the dark.
We stopped to pick up food supplies just outside Lisbon so we were able to enjoy the first few days without having to go out to buy food essentials..
It was October, the weather was lovely - high 20's and glorious sunshine - warmer than we had hoped. We even managed a few bracing dips in the pool.
The car was essential, and we went to see many of the local towns as other reviews set out. October was lovely as it was not busy anywhere, and we could wander happily, or just watch the waves crash in from the Atlantic over a coffee in the seaside resorts near by.
A relaxing holiday, in a lovely villa. The area is very quiet. This is a great base to explore the dramatic coastline and chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden and pool
Liked least: Distance to main supermarket
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Naturally very pleased to hear you had a most enjoyable stay we choose it because of its quiet unspoilt situation being very close to Obidos Lagoon the largest lagoon in Portugal and you felt the villa was of good size to cater for larger groups of guest as well as your selves.Always pleased to answer any questions any one whom wishes to stay and hopefully make them as welcome as possible. Hope may be hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing