We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perola da Lagoa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Louro(Obidos)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa D'Obidos(Obidos)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachfront Apartments(Amoreira)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel(Obidos)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver coastminute drivegolf coursebaleallagoonvilla
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2010

I will be making my third trip to this area in 2010. The area is unspoilt and feels like the real Portugal. The luxury villa we'll be staying in again is extremely well equipped, furnished to a high standard and close to Obidos Lagoon, an area of outstanding natural beauty which is ideal for walkers and nature lovers. A car is essential to visit the many pretty costal resorts and the lovely town of Obidos. The golfer in our party enjoyed the many golf courses in the area. When eating out, we found the quality of the food to be very good, particularly the fish dishes, the only downside to eating was the meus were limited. Surfers can enjoy the waves on many of the coastal beaches.



On Pria del Rey there is a lovely complex and a Marriot Hotel - a little expensive though.

Pinhal village is out in the "sticks" a little, but, this does make it a more peacful and relaxing place to be. It is only a short drive to the larger supermarket in Obidos. We found our neighbours and locals to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NANNIESUSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

This was our first holiday in this part of Portugal . We stayed in a villa at Pinhal Village in Perola da Lagoa near Obidos Lagoon in September 2009.

We found the villa and complex to be of a very good standard. The village was quiet, well maintained, well designed and every thing we expected from a new development.

The surrounding area is lovely, being keen walkers we found lots of places to walk to, especially around the Lagoon which was a matter on minutes away from the villa.
Obidos , Nazare and Peniche are definately worth a visit.- A car is essential if you want to see as much as possible of the area.
If you are golfers there are a number of very good courses/complexes near by.

The local people were very friendly and would also recommend eating out in the local beach restaurants and bars.

Overall, we had an excellent holiday, have found a place that suits our needs and will be returning in 2010 to stay in the same villa at Perola da Lagoa.- Highly recommended!

3  Thank SheffieldLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

we booked a large villa on this complex with another family never having been to this part of portugal before. our holiday was great once we had become used to the slightly spooky atmosphere of what appears to be a failed attempt at creating a gated, golf oriented estate with very little relationship to the local area and culture.

many of the streets are undeveloped and many of the properties that have actually been built were vacant when we visited in peak school holiday period in 2009. this meant that the cost of the villa was cheap for a very high standard of accomodation and service inc. a good sized pool. the kids were able to play and shout to their hearts content without fear of bothering the neighbours because there weren`t any!

the region is fantastic with many beautiful places to visit within a 60/120 minute drive. fatima, nazare, peniche, alcobacar and lisbon were all driven to easily by us and were well worth the time.

the local area needs a car to survive with the nearest small shop and bars being 2km away. not suitable for late night, intoxicated walks on unlit lanes dodging some of europes more creative drivers in my opinion. we got used to the 15km drive into obidos where there are many good bars, restaurants and a quality supermarket to get fish for the barbie. the town itself is scenic with winding lanes, city walls and a fascinating history.

the area seems to have great weather, courtesy of the atlantic ocean. warm and sunny days of approx 25 celcius with cool evenings were evident throughout our stay. once you go further inland or toward lisbon it feels a lot stickier.

all in all a really good holiday was had. dont be put off by the oddness of the complex, if you want a get away from it time with great value for money and plan to get out and about in the area then go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magpiejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

10 July 2009
First time reviewer, Lancashire
Our family have just returned from Perola da Lagoa complex near Obidos Lagoon on the Silver Coast. The complex 's shared pool has been closed and a lot of the pavements are overgrown. The small playground consisted of two swings, one of which was broken and a small slide. There was no-one to complain to on-site as the management company's office was closed. There are more properties currently being built, even though we were one of about only six properties being occupied on the whole complex. According to the advertisment board there is going to be a golf course and a hotel plus a tropical lagoon (the closed pool!)
It was a shame about the complex as our villa was very nice and well equipped. You do need a car in this area.
However once away from the complex , the area is lovely and unspoilt. The lagoon beaches are great for children and very safe. Nazare water park is well worth a visit although much smaller than those on the Algarve. It caters well for toddlers upto young teenagers. Obidos town is well worth a visit as is Peniche with great fish restaurants. Many of the restaurants do a lunch time meal of the day including main course,sweet and drink for 6-7euros.

5  Thank GrandmaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews