We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$184
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Story Hotel Ouro(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PortoBay Marques(Lisbon)
US$171
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
578
147
32
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
147
32
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraca do comerciosmall luxury hotels of the worldbeautiful hotelcommercial squareexcellent buffet breakfastclassic roomperfect locationan upgradefrosted glasssparkling winerestaurants and shoppingup to datesmall poolcorner roompublic areasbreakfast roomsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Pousada de Lisboa Paraca Do Comercio is listed in the world's 2018 best boutique hotels book and it well deserve to be there. It is central to all the activities in Lisbon and feets away from the water. The hotel staff are professional and caring. The building and the facicilty is first class. Try to get a superior room which are locared on the first floor above the lobby area. It costs a little more but it is money well spent. The rooms are well designed and nicely decorated. The breakfast dinning area , menu and quality is amonsgt the best I have experienced in my extensive trips. One word of caution,,, stay away from the bar. We did not use the restuarant since it lacks any sea food options, but the service at the bar is outrageous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao_RNeves, General Manager at Pousada de Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Fred F,

Thank you very much for choosing Pousada de Lisboa - Monument Hotel, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels for your visit to Lisbon. Also, I would like to thank you for your great review about the hotel . I am delighted to read that you spent a wonderful time with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us, which are always great contributes to develop our guest service.

We hope to welcome you back to Pousada de Lisboa in a near future,

Kind regards,

João Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is exceedingly well situated and has obviously been through a recent multi-million dollar renovation. The rooms are very nice, as is the bathroom and exceedingly clean. Our room exited us onto the beautiful grand staircase. The breakfast was nice and in a wonderful central courtyard. Other interesting perks were a cellular phone that included 30 minutes per day of international calls and unlimited data (used for internet browsing or maps while out and about and a direct line to reception should you find yourself lost in the city). The reception was very accommodating and remembered our names in order to inquire about our stay when we entered and left the hotel, always a good sign!

A couple things that could be done better include better monitoring of arriving guests to assist with luggage and a few more towels in the room. Also, if you are going to provide a bottle of water and there are two guests...provide two bottles rather than making them share one!

Nevertheless, a very good stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao_RNeves, General Manager at Pousada de Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear travbud1,

Thank you very much for choosing the Pousada de Lisboa for your city break in beautiful Lisbon.It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our courteous and discreet service, and that we contributed for a memorable experience. I would also like to thank you for your comments, that will naturally be taken in consideration.

All the Pousada team is looking forward to welcome you in the future, hopefully soon.

Warm regards,

João Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This was our final stop before returning home and it was terrific. A friend suggested we stay here and that was a happy suggestion. The location is perfect in the center of magnificent buildings, walking streets and the port. We also had dinner here that was both excellent and a true value compared to other European cities. The staff was lovely as was our modern and complete room we will definitely stay here again should we return to Lisbon and will refer friends

Room Tip: Our room , 318 was very nice and updated recently, it appears.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 741susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao_RNeves, General Manager at Pousada de Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear 741susan,

Thank you very much for choosing Pousada de Lisboa - Monument Hotel, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels, for your recent visit to Lisbon. I would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, and I'm delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay. 

Looking forward to welcome you in a near future,

Kind regards,

João Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Amazing boutique hotel very centrally located. Complimentary breakfast was remarkable. Building was charming and quality of facilities was excellent. Gym was small but adequate, the pool was indoors and warm and they had a very cozy rooftop terrace for relaxing.

Room Tip: Our room faced the plaza and ocean but because of the high quality windows, there was no street noise.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zzzxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao_RNeves, General Manager at Pousada de Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear zzzxxx,

Thank you for your preference for Pousada de Lisboa - Monument Hotel, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels for your recent stay in beautiful Lisbon, and for sharing your great impressions in Tripadvisor. It makes ourselves extremely happy to hear that you had a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Pousada de Lisboa in a near future,

Kind regards,

João Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our night in the well located Pousada de Lisboa. Situated on a gorgeous spot by the river, the hotel is well situated so you can walk just about everywhere in town. The rooms were very large- we were in the Dom Perignon Suite and it was well appointed, comfortable and clean with an excellent view. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in a lovely enclosed courtyard. We were just a few blocks from the Time Out Market as well- convenient and a great spot from which to explore. Yummy pastries and Ginjinha helped end our day on a sweet note.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao_RNeves, General Manager at Pousada de Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Lisa Z,

Thank you very much for choosing the Pousada de Lisboa for your city break in beautiful Lisbon.It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our courteous and discreet service, and that we contributed for a memorable experience.

All the Pousada team is looking forward to welcome you in the future, hopefully soon.

Warm regards,

João Neves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews