We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
718
327
66
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
327
66
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smeg fridge nespresso machine ceiling fan welcome drink superior room street view large tv perfect location shower door walk in shower would highly recommend this hotel small room mini bar blackout curtains rua augusta would definitely stay here again within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Had the most incredible few days staying at Browns for my husbands 50th. Great hotel, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous bar and perfect location! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the city!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank joannahughes321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice stay in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was also good. Only our room was rather small (double inner). However, we knew that when booking and everything was placed inside in an efficient way. We loved the shower. Great hotel for a weekend trip to Lissabon!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Bad experience during my stay 4 night.The room was very small and has a leak in the bathroom shower every Night water will come to room.Even you complain nothing will done.The restaurant was has a Cockroachs! it was a nightmare

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank remonm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

On our last night in Lisbon, after returning from our driving trip around Portugal, we were lucky enough to stay at this hotel in the heart of downtown Lisbon steps from the major walking streets. This hotel is furnished in art deco. The rooms are wonderful. The breakfast, which is included, is lavish with all the using trappings of a European breakfast and more. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is convenient to numerous, not-to-miss attractions of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, in the first week of September, 2018.

Location - great, just off Rua Augusta, the main tourist street, full of shops and restaurants. It is also within walking distance of many of Lisbon's primary tourist sites (Lisbon Story, Castle, cathedral, Roman theater, many other historical sites). The Baixa-Chiado metro station is a short walk, as is a currency exchange.

Room details - we stayed in room 319. Cable TV (with some English-language channels), coffee machine, small refrigerator stocked with drinks and snacks (complementary), plenty of shelf space in the bathroom, charging station for mobile devices, adequate closet space for two adults, small desk with chair, small table with two chairs, in-room safe. Despite the central location, our room was quiet at night, provided you leave the windows closed.

Staff - all of them are quite young and friendly but need a bit of training on customer service skills. They forget to mention - (a) rooms have a traditional metal key on a keychain with a metal plate and you must put the plate into a slot to have electrical service; (b) the blankets are stored under the bed (not obvious, hard to see) and (c) that you must run the shower for at least 5 minutes to get hot water. One lady at the front desk was repeatedly pushing us to book bus trips, which became annoying. However, Sergio at the front desk stands out for his excellent service.

Breakfast - the included buffet breakfast is very good, offering a wide variety of hot and cold items.

WARNING - if you book at this hotel, they may send a confirmation e-mail with an offer to book a ride from the airport to the hotel for 40 Euros. Do not accept this offer - we took a taxi for 25 Euros, and you can buy a 23-Euro voucher for the same trip from the tourist office in the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James_A41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews