We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
347
131
19
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
131
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite rooftop pool honesty bar quiet cul de sac cross trainer porto bay hotels sister hotel metro station small gym great hotel sauna and steam room nice feature liberdade avenue tea coffee making facilities minute walk close to public transport sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights here in early October and had a fantastic stay- will definitely stay again next time we visit Lisbon and recommend to our friends

*Really welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable staff
*Very kindly they had put a bottle of sparkling wine in our room as it was our first wedding anniversary - such a lovely thing to do
*Clean, modern room with everything you could need
*We had breakfast on one of the mornings which was delicious and a huge range, but quite pricy so we chose not to have every day (used nearby cafes some mornings)
*Rooftop bar area with an honesty bar - great idea
*Great pool area with heated pool and sunbeds, you can get drinks from honesty bar or order a cocktail from reception
*We were able to change into new clothes on arrival in the spacious bathroom by reception, as we couldn’t check in (it was 10am), and they kept our bags until we came back later on to check in
*Room service available and nice restaurant in hotel
*Location- not in the centre but actually that was great as it was so quiet, restaurants and bars nearby still and you could get to the centre using metro (station 2 mins from hotel) or a nice walk 20 mins (30 minutes to waterfront)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsJStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

A very easy journey from airport to hotel. Metro station about 100 metres from hotel . We had a lovely room on seventh floor. Even in October we used the heated pool every night and the honesty bar was a lovely touch .The hotel is well placed for visiting Lisbon with restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. Staff were always helpful and very handy for tips on local transport . We did not have breakfast in hotel but used an excellent cafe 1 min away

Room tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Arrived late morning and told to come back later to check in which was perfectly acceptable. Returned late afternoon and check-in an absolute joke. Painfully slow with one girl unable to check us in, so why leave her on the front desk.
Room clean and nicely decorated, but sleep after 6.00 in morning because of the extractor fan duct from the kitchen directly adjacent to the bedroom window.
Very poor, certainly not worth the money, would not suggest this hotel

Room tip: Avoid room 60 at all costs!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This hotel is well placed slightly out of the centre of Lisbon. However there are metro stops and bus stops right by the hotel so very easy to get around into the centre or to other areas. All staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small plunge pool on the roof terrace with sun loungers around it and a gym,sauna and Turkish bath on the top floor. If the weather is nice there is a small ‘honesty’ bar on this level too. Our room was a good size and well equipped and cleaned every day to a good standard. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. We ate dinner on one evening and the restaurant has an Italian theme. Good selection of wines. The waiting staff are very friendly. We loved our comfortable stay at this well located hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Three of us stayed this month for three nights. The hotel was lovely, very clean with amazing staff. Very friendly and SOOOO helpful. We were pick pocketed while there and the hotel reception staff were so kind and helpful, pointing us in the right direction to the tourist police and the Embassy. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very nice although I would say that the amount of surface space was very limited, particularly in the bathroom. For two people, it is important to have plenty of space for toiletries etc. Cupboard space was excellent in the bedroom. The long mirror, however, was on the wall next to the bedside cabinet so not useful! Nice robes and slippers, gorgeous bed, very comfortable and very large, lovely linen. And the hotel is well located for everything but still in a quiet more civilised part of town. Although we didn't use it, there is a lovely area on the roof for drinks and a small gym. Would totally recommend.

Room tip: Classic rooms are small but very well equipped with walk in shower. The junior suites are spacious but shower over the bath.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews