We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what a great find!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carrie_H
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow, what a great find!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I couldn't recommend this property highly enough, it is one of the loveliest apartments we have stayed in. It was spacious, clean and had great facilities. The location was good, very central with a wide selection of cafes and restaurants nearby. The apartment owners were very helpful both prior to our visit and during.

One tip for travellers sensitive to noise or who like to go to bed early - there is a restaurant nearby which had an open skylight 4 out of the 5 nights we were there. It was very noisy until midnight (although the apartment was very quiet after that). It wouldn't put me off staying but I'd recommend bringing earplugs.

There are lots of stairs so I wouldn't recommend it for people who have difficulties climbing stairs, however I'd strongly recommend staying there to anyone else if visiting Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkiebo...
NY
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stay HERE!!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to be right in the middle of the historic Chiado district, a stone's throw from Barrio Alto (and its restaurants), a minute's walk from the funicular Gloria, a couple of minutes from the underground, and you want a very clean, very bright, reasonably quiet apartment, this is for you.
The staff were very attentive during the booking process, and responded promptly. They arranged a shuttle from and to the airport, and Andreia met us at the apartment to explain everything.
The apartment itself is directly opposite the Teatro Trindade, in a small side-street, next to a store that sells cork goods. It is on the 3rd floor (they say "2nd", but the ground floor is up a flight of stairs!). The lights in the entry-way and stairs are on a very short timer - so don't dawdle at night, or you'll be fumbling in the dark. The stairwell is very bright in the day, and has a beautiful wide-plank cedar floor, and lovely bannisters.
The apartment is huge by inner-city standards. There is a large, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms (one with a double bed, one with 2 singles). The room with the double bed has not wardrobe or armoire, so hanging clothes in that room is not possible - you have to use one of the wardrobes in the room with the 2 single beds. If you're short, you could be out of luck - the hanger rail is about 7 feet off the ground!
The kitchen is well appointed, with a fridge, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher and washing machine/dryer (combo unit). We didn't use either of these appliances. A coffee machine is provided, as are all dishes, glassware and flatware. Only 2 drinking glasses were found (and 6 wine glasses, so we know what priorities the Portuguese have!).
There are 2 bathrooms, although only 1 has a bath/shower, so technically, one is a half-bath (toilet, bidet, sink). We had no trouble making this work between the four of us staying at the apartment. The bath has a very high side, so older people might have trouble climbing in and out - although if you're prepared to walk the 3 floors from the street to the apartment, you're likely able to climb in and out of the bath! The shower was good, with simple and responsive controls.
The living/dining room is spacious, bright and has a large TV with cable channels. The only thing missing is a coffee table near the couches, so that you can place a wine glass or a cheese plate on something other than the floor - this would be a nice addition to the furniture. The apartment has free wifi as well.
There are 2 electric fans (one was not functional), but we did not need them because the nights were not humid. There are air conditioners in several rooms - again, we did not need these during our stay.
The apartment has tasteful, relatively modest decorations (lovely Portuguese tile splashes are found in the hallway and living room). The ceilings are very high, as are the cupboards in the kitchen - shorter people might have difficulty reaching some of the items even on the lower shelves of the kitchen cupboards.
The bedrooms were not silent (and I wouldn't expect them to be in an inner city), but were quiet, and had wooden shutters that could be closed to keep out the noise and light. After a day's walking around LIsbon, we had no difficulty sleeping through the night. The beds were very comfortable, there were bedside lamps, and ample outlets.

I would definitely stay here again. We paid <$1000 for the week for 4 people - hard to beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Liked least: No closet in the double room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just spent 3 nights here in our first visit to the city. Great location for exploring the city. Be prepared for hills but what a great workout!! We were greetd by a representative and he was more than happy to answer all our questions and give us advice. The apartment is immaculate and is extremely spacious. Beds are very comfortable. The whole place is stylish. Perhaps the addition of a small side table in the lounge would be a good idea for putting drinks on.
We visited the food market down by the river where there are endless stalls selling a wide range of foods. beer is cheap and it's a great place to hang out during the evening. Atmosphere was great.
Would definitely recommend as a great base for exploring this wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the beds
Liked least: It was a bit cold the first day
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Havant
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light!
Liked least: The steps!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing