We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveller rating
1,142
831
202
76
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
831
202
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lisbon airport an early flight walking distance from the airport great airport hotel free shuttle shuttle service toilet and shower next morning sleeping area frosted glass late arrival outdoor pool an overnight stay stayed one night rental car airport shuttle family room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my 8th or 9th stay here.
The hotel is the ideal place to stay if you have a connecting flight the next day.
Very kind and friendly, helpful staff at reception. They always welcome me like an old friend.
Good food at the restaurant.
Rooms are good, but the materasses start to become a bit worn out. In my opinion they need to be replaced soon. At least my materass this time was worn out, the sleeping comfort was less good than in earlier times.
Try to get a room towards the terminal side, as street side can be quite noisy. The windows there are not the best ones, you can happen to hear street noise.
All in all a YES for a stay here, it is a good option.
There is a shuttle service going to the terminal every 20 minutes. Perfect!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Travelmaniaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaCosta_2014, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Travelmaniaccc,

Many thanks for staying again with us, its always a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel and easy walk from the airport. We had to make a reservation at the last minute because of complications with our air travel. Enjoyed the outdoor pool and indoor gym. Had a nice lunch there as well. The staff were very pleasant and made us feel quite welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaCosta_2014, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Joanne,

Thank you very much for being your hotel of choice and for sharing your experience.
It's a pleasure for us to know that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We will gladly welcome you once again at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After two weeks in Portugal, we needed an easy place to land for our final night before an early flight out the next morning. TRYP was comfortable, quiet, and had a GREAT and EARLY breakfast to accommodate the 5am crowd. Easy shuttle to the airport (though it is also walkable) and a comfortable restaurant for our final meal on vacation. Also, loved the bath tub: a bath felt so luxurious after two weeks of travelling! Definitely recommend if you need something close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaCosta_2014, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Lauren,

Thank you so much for your kind review, your enthusiasm for our hotel is is very much appreciated.

We hope to see again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Going and coming on our Europe vacations, we like to spend the first and last nights near the airport. After a three hour morning train trip from Porto to Lisbon we checked into this hotel which is about 3 miles or so from the train station and airport hotel. It's a very modern look but seems to need a refreshing remodeling. Everything was clean and neat but seemed worn over time. The breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal was nice but pricey. Quiet, quick check out and 5 minute ride to the Lisbon airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back and away from the traffic
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rengels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaCosta_2014, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr./Mrs. Rengels,

Many thanks for choosing Hotel Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were pretty tired after 16 days traveling northern Spain and Portugal by car, bicycle, bus,train and foot we just wanted to return the car and go to the airport. Had started at a Tryp before and picked it from the Travel Advisor app right away. Not only is it 100 meters from the airport and car rental return but the place was clean, modern, comfortable and quiet. The bar had pretty darn good food and inexpensive Portuguese wine and the room had a pretty cool bathtub with a curtain dividing the bed from the bathroom an very modern everything else. Great value for these tired travelers.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank freddiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaCosta_2014, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mr. Freddiemd,

Thank you so much for your review and your nice words.

We are happy to know that your stay has exceeded your expectations.
We would love to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews