We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
253
568
216
63
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
568
216
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station euro voucher happy hour in the bar family room liberty avenue pombal roundabout minute walk tourist buses bus stop single bed city centre great shower hop on hop a lot of noise large bathroom bed was comfortable fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Located near Marques del Plomba, a pretty nice hotel. The big Christmas festival was just around the corner. An easy walk (~1 mile) to to the Plaza del Commercio. Subway about 100 meters from front door. Nice breakfast place next door (closed Sundays). Great friendly and accommodating staff. Comfortable bed, clean room. Elevator is typically European, small but works well.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear client,
We appreciate you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel has a terrible sewer smell coming from bathroom tried to turn on air to vent the room but there is no air you would have to leave the window open all day. I did that didn’t really help. WiFi is weak and unreliable. Think this is a problem for Lisbon as I stayed at 3 hotels in Spain no sewer smell at all! Other than the stinky room the location is good near many restaurants and a bank if one needs cash.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Remcobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Client,

We appreciate your opinion, which is essential to us. Indeed, sometimes (some days) in some our bathrooms it feels a less pleasant smell relates to the tides that unfortunately we can't always control. Regarding to wifi, we are attentive to this situation, aiming improve. We sorry for that situations and we hope everything else has been to your liking.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The Astoria hotel prides itself on being trendy, but with its brownish color it was rather reminiscent of a cave. The room was barely spacious enough for two people and the bathroom was not well ventilated. Two positive aspects: its location (close to metro and bus lines) and copious breakfast. The hotel service proved very gracious and helpful on several occasions.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank meilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Client,
We appreciate your opinion, which deserved our best attention. We will take into consideration your opinion, aiming to improve our services. We hope that you choose our Hotel next time you come to Lisbon. Thank you for your preference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

the sewer smell coming from the bathroom was overwhelming. the food in the restaurant was of inferior quality. one morning they had ants all over their coffee cups. had one of their specials for lunch (octopus with potatoes and clams) that was disgustingly gritty with sand. just awful!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We sorry in advance for your experience at our hotel was not the best. We will be especially attentive aiming to avoid a future situation. You opinion wil be take into consideration. We appreciate your cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Room has a perpetual smell of sewer coming from bathroom someone needs to pour something in the drains to kill the smell. There is no AC so can’t rid the smell would have to keep the bedroom window open at all times which is freezing cold because bathroom has a tiny window that does not open. The location of this room (204) is noisy I can always hear people talking. Super small twin beds and there is no safe for valuables. Hotel is near banks shops and restaurants which is great. All of the shops are within walking distance about 10 min. Can’t wait to check out I can’t stand another night here!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wanderwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpoAstoriaHotel, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Expo Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We sorry in advance for your experience at our hotel was not the best. Indeed, sometimes (some days) in some our bathrooms it feels a less pleasant smell relates to the tides that unfortunately we can't always control. Your opinion will be taken into consideration aiming to improve our services.

We appreciate your cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews