We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment, Great Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janetbal
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment, Great Service”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was exactly as pictured and was in a perfect location. It was clean, well maintained and the terrace was fantastic for relaxing after a day of touring the city. The management was fantastic. We were met upon arrival and a bottle of wine was awaiting us. We were helped with storing our luggage between the time of our checkout and our flight. We loved Lisbon, in part because of this beautiful apartment.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights/5 days in a very hot September! The online booking communication was easy and we had excellent responses from the team. The airport pick up was great, even though our plane was bit late. Sergio was there to greet us and show us around and gave us tips on what to see and how the transport tickets worked. He was very helpful. The apartment is spacious with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms, with 6 people showering morning and night we never had a problem with hot water. The kitchen is not really suited for cooking meals for large groups, but you are spoilt for choice of places to eat very close to the apartment. But beware the restaurants offering Fado entertainment if you prefer a quiet meal! As mentioned in previous reviews, the air con in the front 2 bedrooms isn't as efficient as the main room and back bedroom, which we did mention to Sergio and Filipa, also the front bedrooms can occasionally be a little bit noisy, but didn't cause major issues. We had a slight shortage of mugs and plates, but when we emailed to advise this, extra supplies were left for us the following day. The is also a small supermarket adjacent to the apartment open from 10-10 each day.
The apartment is in a great location, 3-4 mins walking distance to the local square and it's trams and metro, plus great pastry shops. We got the metro back to the airport on our return and would highly recommend it, very easy and cheap.
Would we stay here again - YES!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor air conditioning in front bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was very spacious in a great location and the managers were very nice. However the apartment was disappointing. Two of the 3 bedrooms air conditioners stopped working half way through our 6 night stay and were never fixed. Given it was July it was obviously very hot. In addition the washer/dryer did not work properly. The owners manual was for a different model and therefore no help. The managers did come and try to work it but no luck. Lastly the living room sofa although very comfortable was in poor shape.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaana78
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious and Great Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

If I could give 4.5 points to the grading I would as the points that kept this property from achieving an Excellent rating were minor, but I do reserve the highest rating for flawless stays. However, this is a great flat and we would return.
Positives:
Location - This apartment is in an excellent location in Lisbon, many local restaurants and bars on this street. Three nights in a row we barely had to move more than one street in any direction for excellent restaurants!
Shop just outside very convenient for essentials such as milk, coke, wine and bottles of cold water. I recommend The Purple Rose at the bottom of the hill which is an "erotic" bar but quite classy and makes excellent cocktails. At the bottom of the hill plus a very short additional walk is a major bus and tram stop Cais do Sodre. Between the buses available and tram 15 and 18 you can get out to Belem and then back nearly anywhere in the city. Tram 28 stops outside the Baixa-Chaido metro, which is even closer just around the corner from the flat. Busy street and neighbourhood but we felt safe even returning late at night.
Space - This flat is absolutely massive, giant living room, three bedrooms and three bathrooms, perfect fit for three ladies, we each had our own bathroom. Terrace area was lovely to have as well although it is very enclosed, the terrace really has no view to anywhere but this was not something we minded. There is some street noise in the front two bedrooms but that is because of the central location. Very cutely furnished, plenty of seating.
The few negative points that keep this from a full five stars are: 1) the wifi was patchy and did indeed break at the end of the first day. We reported this to the managers who were immediately attentive and came to collect the broken router. We could still use the upstairs wifi with devices though. 2) The kitchen could be kitted out a bit better. Need more glasses, more plates and there were coffee filters but no cafetiere or coffee maker to make coffee. However, there was a corkscrew which is really essential! 3) The air conditioning did not work very well in the living room and two of the bedrooms. In the third bedroom it was brilliantly arctic but nowhere else, just got slightly cool and was still muggy and uncomfortable for sleeping, although still cooler than blazing hot outside. However, we did not report this to the managers, which is our fault, they may have been able to fix it if we had.
All in all a brilliant flat, just the tiniest tweaks would get it a perfect score and I would still definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Lisbon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardso...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment and centrally located”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spacious apartment with all necessary conveniences and ideally located. Just a few minutes from the metro. If you are sleeping in the front rooms bring ear plugs, however, we were in Lisbon of the weekend of their patron saint's day so lots of celebration. Very close to a lovely square which gives fantastic views of the city.

The owner was very obliging and we did not have to check out of the apartment until the afternoon as we had a later flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$240
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing