We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
377
545
131
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
545
131
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oriente station close to the airport da gama overnight stop a big shopping centre minute metro ride expo area rooms are basic next morning business district an early flight business trip comfortable bed the hotel offers fresh orange juice short stay air con
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We had the opportunity to stay five nights at this hotel. The hotel is perfectly located—just a five minute walk to the Oriente train station and the Centro Vasco da Gama mall which even contains a grocery store. Many restaurants are conveniently located in the mall and waterfront area. The city center is an easy 20 minute metro ride for sightseeing. The Telecabine Lisbon cable car is worth a trip if you have time. Breakfast has a wide selection and worth the additional charge. Rooms are typical of the Ibis brand, basic but clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and even provided us with an early check-in. On a final note we liked that they offered a scale in the lobby to check the weight of your luggage (before heading off to the airport) but we found really strange and of poor taste to ask travelers to pay to use it.... we get you're a budget hotel, but come on.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect for transiting through Lisbon. I choose it because it was close to the airport and train station and suited my late arrival time. Stayed just two nights on my way through to Porto. Easy walk to the train station even with suitcases. Staff very friendly, spoke excellent English and were very efficient. Room small but modern and comfortable and very quiet. Bed extremely comfortable. Fine for transit but not suitable for longer stay as there isn’t a fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. Nowhere to sit either. Breakfast was nice - good choice of food for the price. The fresh squeezed orange juice machine was a novelty to me. Nice public seating area and free computer corner. The hotel is excellent value for money but bear in mind that it’s a budget option so expect limited service. Plenty of good exercise paths close by and a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank subiviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

所有职员非常专业和友善。我于网站的预定有点问题他们也愿意保留我的预定。最后一天我要清晨四点多离开他们也可以准备简单的早餐。房间舒适。旁边的大型商场有超市营业到午夜。距离旧城区大概二十分钟地铁。I had some problems with payment to booking.com and they were so helpful to agree to keep my booking and accept cash payment. Also the last day during my stay I needed to leave at 0430 and they were able to serve continental breakfast at 0400 even there were no other customers. All staff were extremely helpful and kind. The full buffet breakfast was very good. Decor of the hotel was chic and functional. It is located close to the airport and even it looks a bit far away from the old town from the map, it took only about 20 min by the underground/train. The food court in the big shopping mall near the hotel is also great. The supermarket in that shopping mall opens until 12 am! Very convenient indeed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah88HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Good location for airport transfers but away from the main tourist areas, however taxi cost was not expensive to get to city area. Hotel itself very clean & modern. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which is a negative. Incorrect information given to me by reception staff regarding train service. "Full" breakfast expensive & no hot offerings (eggs/bacon etc). More like a continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Well location and comfort. The staffs are helpful. The Hotel room is small but have the essential things that we needed. The bed is very comfortable and we could sleep very well. We didn't try the breakfast as we prefer more light breakfast in the morning. In general, Ibis is worth staying.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lamnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews