We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,350
477
41
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
477
41
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar small bottle pedestrian street great location attic room welcome gift rain shower excellent hotel pastries central location pastel de nata nespresso machine port wine great shower custard tart the heart of the city short walk
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I struggled to make our hotel selection and am so glad I picked this hotel and Lisbon. The hotel is in a great central location and we walked to most areas we wanted to visit. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had, and gave great advice. Lisbon was a four night layover from our main trip and ended up being the highlight of our vacation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPez2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in late February . The hotel is in an ideal central location. We took a taxi from the airport ( €17) and he dropped us at the Santa Justa Lift- the hotel is less that 2 minutes walk from here on a pedestrian street. We were greeted warmly at reception and the welcome gift of port and pastiche was a nice touch.The room was comfortable and quiet over night. breakfast was a buffet and always plenty on offer. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as there are so many choices around. The hotel is in a perfect location for accessing Lisbon sights with Rossio station nearby, although lots of Lisbon is accessible by foot or tram. we were supposed to stay 4 nights but due to flight cancellation we had to arrange an extra night and the hotel were very helpful allowing us to remain in our room which was much appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank strabaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in Lisbon historical centre, just few steps from the main square. It quite and clean place. Good breakfast. Good quality of sleeping. WiFi works well. Very helpful staff. Perfect choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Just on the train going back to Albufeira after staying 1 night in Lisbon. So sad to leave this hotel. Absolutely beautiful right in the centre. The staff were amazing and helpful. The facilities and extras in the room were totally thought out from toiletries right through to a mini sewing kit !! If I ever return to Lisbon I word return to this hotel without a moment's hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ineedanotherbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed in a standard room and it was very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was fine, a little soulless but it does the job. The chef could do more to replace the hot items to be fresh, the eggs in particular were very dry having been under the hot plate lights for a while. The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous, they are a credit to the hotel and couldn’t do any more to make our stay comfortable. Well done.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ally22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews