We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First experience in Lisbon and what a warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tile building facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mathilde...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First experience in Lisbon and what a warm welcome !”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with a baby is not always easy. Sometimes, it's even really hard to feel at home... But at Cristina's we spent 3 weeks like we where just at our own apartment.

Everything needed, you'll find it ! Plus, you'll enjoy the really nice and cosy decoration all around the space. The neighborhood is just perfect, there are metro and bus 5 minutes walking from the apartment, you'll find very cute concept stores, cafes and nice restaurants on the main avenue near the house and you'll even have the chance to enjoy the fresh and organic market every saturday morning at the square nearby ! If you're up for a walk, the entrance of the botanical garden is few steps from the apartment and if you're in the mood for some culture, you'll find the museum National Museum of Natural History and Science next to the garden !

Cristina was always there if needed, trying to help with any of our requests and making sure the apartment was always tidy and clean for us.

We won't forgot our experience at Casa do Azulejo and we'll recommend it to any of our friends and family traveling to Lisbon ! Thanks Cristina !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute and confortable space
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rike_Caro...
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy, very well equipped apartment in nice and central area”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Christina, the The owner of Casa Azulejo is an extraordinary host. When we arrived she gave us a very warm and personal welcome. Taking a lot of time for giving us recommendations concerning Lisbon, restaurants, sightseeing and Bars/clubs. All her tips were amazing and led us to some places we probably never would have found on our own.
The apartment is located in a very nice area. You can reach pretty much every place of interest by foot. And there is public transportation nearby. 10min to metro, 3min to busses. There are nice restaurants and bars as well as a grocery store just around the corner.
The most remarkable aspect of the apartment for us was the tasteful furniture and lovely decoration. You can see that Christina has made a large effort with choosing everything. The very well equipped kitchen and these little details made us feel comfy and at home there immediately.
We'd highly recommend a stay at casa do azulejo.

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cozy apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend spent 6 days in Casa do Azulejo. Cristina is an amazing and super-organized host. Firstly She sent us all the information about our stay. Moreover, she had all the necessary information prepared in an apartment’s guidebook. You might find there information concerning flat as well as proposals of trips, ways of traveling etc. During our stay she asked us how we spent our time or was interested if we needed anything. The apartment itself is very cozy and lovely arranged, You may see that She put a lot of heart in its preparation. She cared for such details as Iphone 5 adapter to HIFI with Iphone 4 plug. Apartment is arranged that way it’s a great choice if you want to stay for 2 days as well as 2 weeks. It has fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, wireless internet, sound system – everything. Certainly when we are in Lisbon next time, we will visit Casa do Azulejo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment style
Liked least: Noises You may hear when somebody walks in the apartment above.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing