We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get better than this!”
other travellers have booked this property
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Great for entertaining; be part of your group while preparing food or serving a drink Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Great for entertaining; be part of your group while preparing food or serving a drink
Sitting room
Living room has lots of natural sunlight. View the river from the windows
Comfort
Sofa is also a comfortable bed for one or two persons
Modern equipment and classic appointments give charm to this apartment
Dining room, with original antique wooden dining table
Where food is to be enjoyed
Beautiful natural sunlight, open space kitchen and sitting room
Open space: dining room, kitchen, sitting room - enjoy your company
All new, modern, elegant kitchen is fully equipped.  Vitroceramic electric stove, oven, microwave...
Everything you need to whip up breakfast or make a treat dinner.  various small appliances provided
Washroom is new, clean and functional
Large, comfortable shower. Electric heated racks keep towels dry and warm
Great new comfortable bed.  Can be separated to have 2 single beds
View by night. Distant right, Municipal Palace and Sé, old church in Lisbon
Mercado da Ribeira:  Lisbon´s main market is a 3 minute walk away
The market is a great place to get fish, meat (including organic), fruit, veg, flowers, bread....
Chiado, Lisbon´s ex-libris.  Here, between Teatro São Paulo and Teatro São Luís.  A 5 minute walk
The river is literally 2m walk away. Walk or jog to Belem, have lunch by the river, see museums...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoAnn B
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than this!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a great apartment! Spacious, clean, great linens and towels, washer and dryer (with soap!) and located within walking distance of all of old Lisbon! We loved it!

The Cais du Sodre train station is just three blocks away for a quick trip to Cascais. Around the corner is the bus stop for your trip to Belem or out to the Oceanario. The waterfront promenade is two blocks away, the Mercado de Riberia is just three blocks away. Lots of restaurants in the area and it felt very safe walking in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvlc114
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved the apartment! We walked everywhere. We were close to the Ribiera Mercado and many fabulous restaurants. Susana was so pleasant and knowledgeable!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roi a
1 review
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There are not enough words to describe how perfect our stay in this apartment was. Susanna and Sergio we're absolutely amazing hosts and we will definitely return to this apartment in future visits.
The location couldn't be better: set in the heart of the historic center and right in front of the river which you can see from the window. The double glazed windows block the noise completely yet let the romantic yellow streetlight wash the apartment. Everything was within a walking distance (the train station, great restaurants, bars, river Boardwalk etc).
The apartment was very clean and fully equipped including all the little details (soap for the dishwasher, Laundry machine, Nespresso coffee machine). This apartment makes you feel at home, and is suitable for cooking and hosting.
We especially liked the bottle of wine that our hosts left for us as a courtesy 'welcome gift'.
Undoubtedly, this is the best apartment we have ever rented during our traveling around the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odette165
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous apartment in amazing location right by the river and minutes from the main transport hub. Very clean, comfortable, calm and relaxing. Susana was a perfect host. Walked with us to the station and helped us to buy tickets to our next destination. We have stayed in apartments all over the world and this was one of the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoJilly
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a charming apartment. Great location, minutes away from a beautiful market with fresh vegetables, fresh fish, seafood and meat. The apartment is well equipped with all the tools you need to cook your meals - lots of cutlery, glassware, pots and pans. Also equipped with laundry soap and a great washer/dryer, which came in very handy.

A 5 minute walk to the Cais do Sodre transit hub. We took the train to the beaches at Cascais and Estoril a few times (9.60 euros return for 2). It’s an easy walk to all the tourist areas and it was so nice to end our day with a walk along the water – a lovely boardwalk 2 minutes from the apartment.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on while travelling (and we travel a fair amount). Wifi and air-con worked perfectly and we felt very safe.

Apartment is just as it looks in the pictures. Booking was a pleasure from first contact through to check-out. Susana was always an email or phone call away. Don’t hesitate to book this place and feel free to contact me if you have any questions

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing