We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, large flat in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Suite
Main Suite Main Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite
Main Suite Overview
Main Suite Bathroom
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Second HUGE Room
Third Room
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Great Living Room!
Dining room zone
Second Bathroom
HUGE Kitchen Area
HUGE Kitchen Area
The Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1960djh
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, large flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner of the flat, Irene, was very nice and accommodating. The flat was larger than we thought it would be, very clean and in a great location. It's very near the Basilica of Estrela, as well as the Gardens. Up the street are excellent restaurants, as well as supermarkets and shops. It is a 25 min walk to the center of town. Three different sightseeing buses and the trams stop nearby.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBelo...
Belo Horizonte
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excelent apartment and very nice city”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment has everything advertised: large rooms, good accomodations, two large and complete bathhood, nice location. Elevators and adapted for elderly people.The landowner received us and provided important informations - he was very attentious. I recomend the apartment and I hope to have another opportunity to be there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billythef...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“An ideal apartment in a great location with a wide variety of amenities”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many apartments on our travels and this is by far one of the best. The tram and bus stops are practically outside the door and there is a very friendly bar next door but one where the owners are very welcoming. The good thing about staying in Estrela is that it is more residential than touristy and we were able to choose where we ate in the evening as there was a huge selection of restaurants. We also had 2 tour trams opposite the apartment to Downtown Lisbon which enabled us to connect to other methods of transport depending on where we were going. Tram 28 is the main tourist tram covering the widest area however was difficult to get on as so many wanted to use it. Tram 25 was more than adequate as it had good ongoing connections. This spacious apartment is extremely well appointed to a very high standard with modern furnishings and ample utensils. OK there is no dishwasher and only minimal TV stations however for the 3 of us adults we did not miss these at all. The 2 bedrooms we used both had king size beds and there was a 3rd with twin beds. 2 bathrooms meant that my wife and I had our own as did our adult son. The kitchen is huge and made for a pleasant space for breakfast each morning which was the only meal we ate in. We were able to purchase all we needed from the 2 supermarkets just a short walk away. I so admired the trust that the delightful owners had in their guests,,,a cream leather suite in the large open plan lounge diner! We also all a had access to WiFi during our stay with no problems at all. Every night except Sunday, if you put your rubbish in a bag and leave it outside your door, it is collected. The amazing thing is that we wanted to see a live Benfica football match whilst we were in Lisbon and the owner actually got the tickets on our behalf so that we did not have to do this ourselves. A BIG thank you to Rui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standrd of the place, the location and the responsiveness and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Would have welcomed an English speaking news channel
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mon725
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious and reasonably central with good facilities”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

First floor apartment with lift and stair access on a busy street. 3 double bedrooms, 1 ensuite. Plenty of space for 6 people and a full sized kitchen too, with washing machine but no dishwasher. Very close to the Basilica and good local shops and restaurants.
The owner Irene is extremely helpful and provides a good deal of information. Pity we couldn't get our VW campervan in the underground car parking space provided, we did manage it elsewhere however at a cost.
We were very happy with the apartment and access to the main attractions is easy by bus, walking, or tram.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's spaciousness
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA USA
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing