We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
895
169
33
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
169
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vasco da gama bridge swing chair bed faces longest bridge in europe conference facility spectacular hotel world expo electric blinds top floor parque das close to the airport modern hotel tagus river spa area expo area premium room room service is
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I´ve stayed twice at Myriad, and I´ve loved it both. This is an impressive contemporary establishment, perhaps not your thing if you´re looking one of those beautiful traditional Portuguese places, but a real five-star design hotel. The architecture and views are outstanding. Included in the rate there is gym, a turkish bath and a nice indoor pool with sauna on the 25th floor providing beautiful views over the Tagus river. The rooms are nice too and full of details. Beds are excellent. The only downside is that I didn´t found the toilet very intimate, so that might be a bit embarrassing depending who are you sharing the room with. Common areas are sleek and impeccable. The restaurant has an open terrace all around surrounding the Tagus, right to have a drink enjoying the views. The breakfast was very good and varied. Staff were really outstanding: nice, fast, always on the ball, multilingual. If have a car, keep in mind that the garage access is 50m from the tower but has a direct access to the lobby. The neighbourhood is interesting too: the hotel is located in Parque das Naçoes, the former World Fair in 1998, but unlike Seville where the World Fair in 1992 became a ghost town, Parque das Naçoes is a lively spot in Lisbon. Many people live there, there are attractions as Aquarium, Casino, Lisbon Trade Fair, MeoArena -where many musical shows are held along the year-, shopping centers, hotels, and restaurants. If you fancy exploring the city center, there is fast connection by underground in Oriente Station -red line-, about 300m from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank southerntraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRIADbySANAHotels, Gerente geral at Myriad by SANA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Dear Mr. Southerntraveller,

On behalf of the whole team at MYRIAD by SANA Hotels let me thank you so much for choosing to stay at MYRIAD Hotel.
We are truly committed to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests and we are glad to hear that we have achieved that during your stay.
We would like to inform you that we will share your words with our employees.
Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Nuno Braga Lopes
General Manager - MYRIAD by SANA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in my time, but nothing like the myriad. It's conceptually very unique, has the most fantastic views and is a very elegant hotel. The spa, gym and pool areas are great and one feels at home in one of the most unique hotels going. The service was fantastic, it was easy to get to the various shops and the city centre. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRIADbySANAHotels, Gerente geral at Myriad by SANA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Dear Mr. Bruce L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Myriad by SANA Hotels and for taking the time to post your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments.

As our team pledges to be always attentive to details, your recognition means a lot to all.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Myriad in a future stay.

Kind regards,
Nuno Braga Lopes
General Manager – Myriad by SANA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Outstanding architecture and breathtaking location next to el Punte 25 de Abril with an adjacent cablecar ride along the coast. Modern room layouts. Obviously best to get one as high as possible for the best views. Food very good, but not outstanding. Wifi worked fine. Useful for getting a taxi in to the attractions of Lisboa.

Room Tip: As high as possible to get the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRIADbySANAHotels, Gerente geral at Myriad by SANA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Dear Mr. Honest John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience with us.
We truly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Nuno Braga Lopes
General Manager - MYRIAD by SANA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We visited Lisbon for five days and we decided to stay at Myriad hotel. We don't regret the choice.
From parking services to the spa everything is very well done, as it should be in a 5 star hotel. We chose the premium room, on the corner, which has a great view and generous space.
The food at breakfast is varied, cooked with care and taste.
The spa floor should be definitely visited. You can have a relaxing massage on the top floor with a superb view over the new bridge.
The room was cleaned and arranged twice a day, towels changed, used bath products replaced.
All staff was very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed, including tickets to a football game.
All these made our stay perfect

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Remus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRIADbySANAHotels, Gerente geral at Myriad by SANA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Mr. Remus P,

On behalf of the whole team at MYRIAD by SANA Hotels let me thank you so much for choosing to stay at MYRIAD Hotel.
We are truly committed to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests and we are glad to hear that we have achieved that during your stay.
We would like to inform you that we will share your words with our employees.
Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Nuno Braga Lopes
General Manager - MYRIAD by SANA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is architecturally impressive with a super view over the Tejo and Vasco Da Gama bridge. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff are excellent (especially the bar staff!). A 10 euro taxi from the airport, the hotel is outside the city center but has restaurants and a big shopping center within walking distance.
There is a gym but you can also run along the river and enjoy the sunrise.
Also very good conference facilities.

Room Tip: Ask Nuno to mix you a special gin cocktail. You wont be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 554Kieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYRIADbySANAHotels, Gerente at Myriad by SANA Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Mr. Kieran,

Thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous review about your stay at the Myriad by SANA Hotels. We are delighted to acknowledge that you had a fabulous stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.

As our team pledges to be always attentive to details, your recognition means a lot to all.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at the Myriad.


Kind regards,

Nuno Braga Lopes
General Manager – Myriad By SANA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews