We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meeting and Exceeding Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
travellin...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Meeting and Exceeding Expectations”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The property description, amenities details and photographs of the house are very comprehensive and honest, but miss out many additionally provided facilities including fan heaters, electric fans, dishwasher, ironing board and iron kitchen apron etc.

While the owner Miguel is prompt, efficient and courteous in replying to our queries and giving advice on what to see and do in and around Lisbon, the family was also very helpful during and after our stay. On arrival Mafalda and Francisco gave us a very comprehensive tour of the house and its facilities and how to get into Lisbon city centre,local shops, restaurants etc. While the Piece De Resistance was a welcoming Decanter of Port and glasses as a to welcome to Portugal.

The house is in the old quarter of the City in a very quite street with the Parliament Building at the end of the street down a steep flight of stairs. Due to its age of the house, it probably does not have a modern damp course which mean that in a few places paint flakes off the wall and ceiling; this does not detract but in fact adds to the charm and authenticity of the property which is immaculately clean, comfortable and well maintained.

We were a group of 5 over 65's having a week in Lisbon to celebrate a 65th Birthday, and had no problem with the stairs in the house. Two of our party had previously had a one day visit to Lisbon while on a cruise and had not realised how hilly this fantastic city is. Also that the Lisbon way of life is to walk everywhere. As Silver Tourists we found the walking up and down the hills telling on our high blood pressure, knee and hip replacements and only wished that we had visited this very special city 20 years ago . The only local transport into the town centre close to the house was Tram 28, which unfortunately is the most popular tourist tram in Lisbon and even during April impossible to board at the local tram stop.

We really enjoyed Miguel's Charming House and would recommend it to any potential guests, just be aware that Lisbon is a city of hills and sight seeing involves a great deal of climbing and descending them. So do Lisbon and the surrounding area, while you are fit and healthy enough to enjoy its MAGIC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of property
Liked least: The hills of Lisbon but the house was just Great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great apartment, and the location was great as well, as it was walking distance from the center and bairro alto, but in a nice and quit little street.
Miguel always responded fast to my messages on tripadvisor and I was happy to learn he was a flexible person (till the last moment we didn't know with how many people we would travel).
All in all nothing negative about this apartment and trip.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubrovnik
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing