We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
323
462
107
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
462
107
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location avenida metro stop nice hotel minute walk main avenue avenida liberdade side street stayed here for nights good size staff on reception yogurt breakfast buffet tour buses city centre long weekend comfortable room the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel Lisboa lies just off the Avenida Da Liberdade which is ideal for exploring Lisbon. Our room was clean, had comfortable beds, an immaculate bathroom & everything we needed for our 6 day stay. The buffet breakfast was excellent, catered for all tastes & the staff went out of their way to ensure everyone was well fed! Our UK travel agent had booked our onward trip to Oporto by train but we found there was a strike on the very day we were due to leave. After numerous calls to UK we were booked on an early morning flight with Ryan Air who initially refused to send our boarding passes to the hotel - the reception & office staff at the Lisboa persisted with emails & telephone calls until the matter was resolved. We were so grateful for their concern & kindness. If I ever go back to Lisbon I know where I will stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whakapirau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuarteS135, Sales Dept at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for posting your experience.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lisboa in the future. Kind regards, Duarte Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed it here, modern hotel, comfortable room with nice bathroom and tea making facilities. Breakfast was very good and staff were helpful. Just one small point, we were on the fourth floor and the stairs were marble with no handrail above the ground floor. In case of fire I would have been very nervous descending these stairs in a hurry.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelguru55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuarteS135, Sales Dept at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lisboa in the future. Kind regards, Duarte Santos – Sales Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Excellent hotel highly recommend it close to all amenities in downtown, service was great food was good and friendly staff that helped with any request. Room was very comfortable and clean comfortable beds. We used a travel service (Portugal Trails) would recommend this company they took care of everything for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuarteS135, Sales Dept at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Bill
It makes us very happy to see that we took part of your exciting trip to Lisbon and helped make it a little bit more special. We hope to welcome you once again. Kind regards, Duarte Santos - Sales Dept

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, nice small hotel , good breakfast. Staff in breakfast area very pleasant and friendly. Reception staff ok
Room small but fine for a visit as not in it much . Beds comfortable
Would return if in Lisbon

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 666juliem666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuarteS135, Sales Dept at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hello dear Juliem
Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Hotel Lisboa! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards, Duarte Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very nice hotel for 4 star - rooms are unexpectedly large, with a small sitting room and very good size bedrooms. The design of the rooms is very fresh and charming. The bathroom is very large and cozy.

The breakfast is of a very good quality though the breakfast room is quite small.

The location is exceptional - very close to downtown and the tube.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMoscow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duarte S, Sales Dept at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello dear Anna
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for posting your experience. We hope to have you back soon, Kind regards, Duarte Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews