We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
145
308
110
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
308
110
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san sebastio lidl supermarket el corte ingles metro station parking garage is calouste gulbenkian quiet area no tea making facilities large supermarket blue line minute walk within walking distance pastries visiting lisbon stayed for one night good size public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for a citytrip, however located in the flyzone of the airport. Metro San Sebastian is nearby, access to three lines. Breakfast oké, allthough sometimes just running out of goods... Lissabon has interesting places to go to, Riverside area is fine, the old Castle and of course the local geest in Belem.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beekenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PURSHOTAM2014, General Manager at SANA Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing SANA Executive Hotel for your stay. We were very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and service and that had a great experience with us. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

Patrícia Purshotam Morais (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The place might have been a 3 star 15 years ago. It really needs some works to make it a bit more up to date.
It’s not only that the decoration is old fashioned, but details such as the shower head was hold by a rope makes you understand that the whole stay won’t be the best possible...
pro: the service was nice, nothing to do with the people that was pretty friendly
Cons: the cleaning can be improved(the tv remote was disgusting) and the breakfast very poor.
In my opinion, the cost it’s not worth it, better options can be found in the city for the same price

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank beysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was well connected by bus and metro (two stations are located within approx 7 min walk) Cafes, supermarkets, El Corte Ingles, bank, Gulbenkian Museum... they are all nearby.
The room was good size and comfortable. Fully equipped except for the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. Nonetheless it is common in Lisbon hotels not to offer this equipment in the room.
Breakfast was very varied (cold and hot items, fruit, yogurts and pastries) and very complete. Good quality.
I enjoyed my stay and I will certainly consider this hotel for my next trips to Lisbon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank SaraWorldAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The physical hotel is fine, well decorated and comfortable with a convenient location. What made it special, and review-worthy, was the staff. Mr. Fonseca at the front desk was particularly amazing, as well as the manager of the breakfast/dining area. The first day I asked for gluten-free bread and every day after it showed up immediately without even needing to ask.

Location is great, north Lisbon, close to Sao Sebastiao metro station (blue line), right next to the Gulbenkian Museum and close to the Lisbon Zoo. There is also El Corte Ingles very close by, with a restaurant, groceries, shopping, etc.

Sana Executive gets a standing ovation for eliminating waste. They have dispensers for soaps and shampoos (not a dozen tiny plastic bottles) and the dining area has real plates and tableware, with limited waste. The hallway lights are movement-activated, so that even that is an example of a way to conserve. American hotels could definitely learn from your excellent example.

The only caveat, which I don't think is a fault of the hotel as much as square footage in buildings in Lisbon, is that originally we ordered a room for 3 people, as we were traveling with my six-year-old. The only place to put the extra roll-away bed was in the hallway, which made it almost impossible to walk to the door. (Apparently all their rooms are the same size.) The beds (which were quite comfortable) were large enough we took out the roll away and just had him sleep with us (by far the easier option.) So, with young kids, if you can swing it, don't opt for the roll away bed if you'd rather have the room for them to move around. The hotel staff were willing to accommodate our change of plans with that option. And, a last thanks for having two cartoon channels on your TV! Much appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Truly enjoyed this hotel. The location is very good - close to a metro that can be used to get you most places of interest when visiting Lisbon. We used the free parking -- parked and then took the metro for 4 days. Beware that the parking is tight -- if you have a small car it won't be much of a problem navigating the tight ramps and parking spaces.

The include breakfast was excellent. A wide variety of hot and cold offerings -- probably the best I've had included in a hotel price.

The staff were excellent - very professional and helpful.

It's nice that the hotel is on a park like street with cobblestones and trees. A number of restaurants nearby.

Would I stay again - absolutely.

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces the street with the park.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews