We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
81
214
139
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
214
139
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parque eduardo vii metro station inexpensive hotel rua castilho buffet breakfast was included small lift rooms are small breakfast room close to the city center star hotel hotel is located breakfast service short break mini bar pleasant stay four seasons cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

No toiletries, no tissues and one 6 pp elevator. There is another elevator on 1st floor for staff that can be used but no one told us about it. Small rooms typical of Europe and even though stated bar was open fron lunch time was told “sorry closed”
Very good cheap cafe up the road that we were referred to by hotel

Room Tip: Downhill to old Portugal
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Was there for a business trip with colleagues and my husband. The staff was friendly, efficient and proactive both at reception and breakfast service. room was neat, well furbished but not very big and the view was to a backyard. however it was comfotable and cean and had all needed appliances. there was TV, mini bar, air condition, hairdryer and bathroom with bathtub. Breakfast was excellent with warm dishes and a number fresh choices of bread, croissants, cakes, fruit and dairy products among other choices.
All in all a very comfotrable stay in the center of Lisbon just a short walk away from Parque Eduardo VII, metro and other busses and not so long from many attractions un Lisbon downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LICV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We spent a week at Lisbon, and we chose a good inexpensive hotel in Lisbon near a lovely park and good access to transport. We had a decent room near back of hotel, so the view was only of other buildings. Twin beds were quite hard but reasonable. Hotel has a small lift and narrow staircase, so accessibility is restricted. It has an excellent breakfast service, for evening meal it is best to go out to the various restaurants in the the city. Can become quite hot during the night at this time year.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have good view of park but rooms further back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Location: Excellent - a couple of doors up from the Ritz (which gives you an idea of the neighbourhood). Opposite a quiet park and a few minutes walk from the metro and the main terminus for sightseeing buses.
Staff: Warm, friendly, gentle and geniunely attentive.
Room: As a family of four we stayed in a suite. A huge double bed and convertible twins beds in an adjoining room. Both had a tv, air conditioning and balconies overlooking the park. There was a well stocked mini bar in the fridge which, with some juggling, can also fjt your water bottles.
Breakfast: Very good choice of options with cereal, toast, rolls and pastries, fruit (cut melon, pineapple, kiwi etc), fruit salad, bacon, scrambled egg and baked beans. All were restocked by attentive staff. My experience was far better than some reviews suggest.
Value: As a benchmark, we paid a similar price to a UK premier inn for a two night stay and found it even better value. (And we enjoy staying at premier inn and find that good value too.)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank kingston86k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Checked in for a few nights.

Clean yes. Friendly, ok. Breakfast, not bad. Rooms... umm ?

Quite large room, 3 beds ? As on business needed a decent desk. Remember the desks you had in primary school (talking the black and white days here btw) well not much bigger. Could only get one leg underneath.

Why do people have glass tops - can’t use optical mouse.

Bathroom tiny and bring your own shower gels as it is a small dispenser only.

Lighting system mad. One light I could not find the switch for so had to power off whole room at night. As I’d been arguing about WiFi for 2 days I didn’t have the energy to discuss lighting layout as well.

Wouldn’t rush to come back, but it was ok for reasonable city centre price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jamespU9054YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews