We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veeto Lisbon Free Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas city tour Lisbon

Outstanding city tour with our tour guide GUI. Extremely knowledgeable guide about Lisbon and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
150sylviev
,
Glen Williams, Canada
via mobile
The best city tour ever!!

Veeto Lisbon Tour was the best city tour I have ever experienced. Friendly guides take you to the... read more

Reviewed 5 July 2011
K0stja
,
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Veeto Lisbon Tour was the best city tour I have ever experienced. Friendly guides take you to the best corners of Lisbon which are very hard to find by yourself. It is almost like Indiana Jones city adventure!

See ya!

Kostja from Slovenia

Date of experience: July 2011
3  Thank K0stja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My name's Greg and along with my partner Desiree we were fortunate enough to discover the bright orange shirted "Lisbon Free Tours" Guides while we were exploring around Rua Garrett near the Baixa Metro Station in Lisbon, Portugal - which happened to be the very first day they were in business.

We talked for a while to Marlene (who as a bonus turned out to be our Guide the next day) and her colleagues and found out where the tours leave from and at what time.

Of course the tours begin from where the Guides were waiting that day we met them.

Next morning we arrived at the meeting point around 1015 for our 1030 tram/walking tour to Belem to discover we would be the only two on the tour taking in the Presidential Palace and the monastery - not to mention the traditional yummie Portugese custard tarts (that's our name for them not theirs).

We didn't have time to do the free Lisbon walking tour next day, however happily paid 15 Euros each for the excellent value Belem tour, which includes an open return tram ticket so you can stay in Belem as long as you wish and return to the city at your leisure.

We work as Freelance Tour Guides ourselves in Sydney, Australia and our Lisbon Free Tours Guide Marlene far exceeded our expectations and made us realise the exceptional knowledge required to be a European Tour Guide, particularly as the European history is so much more ancient and complex than in our native Australia.

We thoroughly recommend you take a tour with Lisbon Free Tours and we predict you'll find yourself, as we did - offering to pay more for your tour than they are asking!

Date of experience: July 2011
5  Thank GregandDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews