We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveller rating
648
1,230
339
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
1,230
339
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station yellow line city centre five minute walk free wifi comfortable bed bathroom door the air conditioning lisbon airport rooms are small buffet breakfast convenient location stayed for nights public transport quiet street visiting lisbon pastries
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed at the Ibis 3 weeks ago, whilst we visited our son. It offered value for money and a convenient location for getting into the city. The hotel was clean, modern and our room was spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside, was that breakfast was not included, which I think it should have been for the price and would have made our stay even more convenient. Having said that, we explored the local cafes for breakfast, which were plentiful and offered good value, local food.
We would recommend a stay in Saldanha, as it was leafy, quiet but with enough going on.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JoannaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO P, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Joanna Surrey,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lisboa Saldanha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Francisco Pinto Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

PROS: Location is convenient when taking the metro from the airport. Just take the RED line and the station is about 2.5 blocks from the hotel. Now, in order to get from the hotel to Baixa-Chiado, Rossio and all the touristy areas you would need to change metro lines at some point. would prefer something closer to Rossio next time I visit.

Breakfast was good, standard Ibis, with very friendly people working. Probably the best staff in this hotel.

Hotel lobby and breakfast area are nice, looks like it was recently renovated.

CONS: Once you get to your floor things change. Dated decor and funny smell in hallway.

Rooms are not remodeled like the Ibis in Bern, Switzerland I stayed at later during my trip. Those tan and creme colors are so depressing, its about time Ibis changes all their properties with their new and fresh scheme.

The air conditioner made an annoying and loud noise after our second night. Front desk offer to change the room, but since the noise some times stopped we decided to just stay in our room.

Front desk was just ok, the guy that checked us in didn't make the best first impression.

Overall I would not stay here again. Location could be better and property needs renovations in rooms and hallways.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO P, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lisboa Saldanha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and all rooms will be renovated by the end of the year..

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Francisco Pinto Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Comfortable rooms with nice bath, clean and adequate space. Staff very attentive and willing to assist with information. Great location, close to metro and bus.Great breakfast with lots of fruit and delicious breads.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fernanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO P, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Fernanda B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lisboa Saldanha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Francisco Pinto Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I like this Ibis because of its friendly staff and the convenient location. This location is just a few minutes walk to metro stations. There are multiple supermarkets near by as well. There are also lots of place to enjoy dinner in the neighborhood. When I return to Lisbon, this will be my choice again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lup104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO P, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lisboa Saldanha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Francisco Pinto Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

as I was always very pleased with my stay at the Ibis Centro Saldanha in Lisbon. However we would like to draw attention to the old TV set and a bad picture in the room. I would to ask for a more modern exchange.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank raul1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO P, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Raul,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lisboa Saldanha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Francisco Pinto Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews