We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,460)
Filter reviews
4,460 results
Traveller rating
2,786
1,247
296
81
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,786
1,247
296
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room ad lib hermes toiletries excellent location turn down service comfortable bed metro station hotel bar bairro alto five star hotel junior suite great city pastries rooms are small central location karim concierge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 4,460 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This is a very good quality hotel, with great staff and in a superb location.
The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped.
It's right next to the Avenida metro station and within easy walking distance of many of the"go to" areas and sights in the city centre

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GJA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018


Dear GJA1,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade during your visit to Lisbon and for the time taken to comment about your stay.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you have truly appreciated our prime location, the service offered by our Ambassadors and our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next trip to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Superb location, spacious rooms, modern and stylish equipment, very nice staff, lot of choice during breakfast, wifi, nespresso in the room, quite room, metro station nearby, 500m to the very heart of Lisboa

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PEPASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear PEPASA,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade for your stay in Lisbon and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience overall and especially pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime location, our rooms comfort and also the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This is my third hotel in 3 days. It is a very comfortable hotel. The best bed of the 3 days as it happens. I do like a duck down topper. Service was good. Tv good English speaking news but could do with a few US programmes. Room is nice but in all honesty it’s nearing time for a refurb. Just a little old fashioned. Shower excellent. Breakfast was good but I was first in at 7am and all the ‘hot’ food was cold. It was immediately rectified. No toaster cut bread and give to a waiter to toast. Very slow way of doing it. There is a lot of competition in Lisbon so Sofitel will have to upgrade.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lipoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Lipoy,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you really appreciated our room facilities with the comfort of our Sofitel “MyBed” and our service.

We are sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations; please, allow us to express ours sincerest apologies. We appreciate that you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Very nice and spacious room, comfortable bed. Courteous and friendly staff.
Great location on a beautiful boulevard. They let up check in at 7am for an extra fee, but after a red eye flight it was worth it.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear ml1,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your stay.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to our facilities, location and service provided by our Ambassadors.

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Terrible breakfast not for 5-stars hotel - very limited selection (better one you could get in Mercure that is much cheaper). Room 905 great as always but only because of fabulous view from balcony. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great localization.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Frank21040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Frank21040,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities with the comfort of our Sofitel “MyBed”. Nonetheless, we understand that we have not met all your expectations regarding our breakfast selection and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews