We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$866
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$184
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Story Hotel Ouro(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$633
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,503
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Marques(Lisbon)
US$171
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,309)
Filter reviews
4,309 results
Traveller rating
2,685
1,215
281
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,685
1,215
281
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomad libhermes toiletriesexcellent locationturn down servicecomfortable bedbarrio altometro stationhotel barmain avenuefive star hotelgreat citypastriesrooms are smallcentral locationkarimconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 4,309 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Large room, and bath. Nice view with comfy king bed. Amenities were outstanding, yummy chocolates at bedtime, and coffee in the morning. The restaurant menu was a bit limited for our taste, but it was raining and we didn't want to go out that night. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Park view, and a king bed.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAS524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear JAS524,

We kindly thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to our room confort, our facilities and service provided by our Ambassadors. They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I had a one night layover in Lisbon, I chose Sofitel since I am Accor member and even in lower tier hotels I have had good experiences. Sofitel did not disappoint, very nice welcoming, with drinks, they gave me a nice refurbished room, high floor, good view, and excellent bed. Bartender provided great drinks. Concierge offered restaurants suggestions, but I already had reservations with some friends. I will repeat if the opportunity rise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Oscar V,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your stay.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to our room facilities with the comfort of our 'My Bed' and service provided by our Ambassadors. They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you.

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade when the opportunity rises.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a pleasure to stay in. We were warmly greeted on arrival and each time we entered the hotel. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean with a turn down service each evening. The staff really make this place and are a credit to the management. The hotel is perfectly situated in a lovely area and not far from centre and train station. Excellent food and service in the restaurant, (quite pricey though) with a lovely bar for drinks beforehand. Can’t recommend highly enough and will certainly return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Bemus,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, our room facilities and our bar & restaurant. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding to the service provided by our Ambassadors: They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you. It was such a pleasure to have you.
Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon for another very warm welcoming stay.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This property is quite elegant and the staff is very polite. The location is quite central and walkable to many of the sites. It’s location is close enough to the action but far enough away that it’s quiet. It’s located on a peaceful, tree lined street. While I am an SPG platinum member, I chose to stay at this location where I have no status. But compared to the SPG property in Lisbon which is pretty lousy, this one is far better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Eric C,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location,our hotel and service provided by our ambassadors.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Beautiful street with walking median. Very close to food, shopping and things of interest. Hotel clean, well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is exceptional. We chose to have it included with our room, good choice.
The only thing about the room was almost no closet space. The small space we had—the rung was not left to right, but situated from front to back, making access difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for the time taken to tell us about your experience.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and to know that you had a lovely time with us. Thank you for your positive feedback concerning the service provided by our ambassadors, our exceptional buffet breakfast and our great location.
We have taken note of all your comments. We take all our guest’s opinions seriously as all comments assist us in improving our services and facilities to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews