We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$192
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$448
US$416
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,230)
Filter reviews
4,230 results
Traveller rating
2,636
1,196
275
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
1,196
275
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomad libhermes toiletriesexcellent locationturn down servicecomfortable bedbarrio altohotel barmetro stationmain avenuefive star hotelgreat citypastriesrooms are smallcentral locationkarimconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room, and bath. Nice view with comfy king bed. Amenities were outstanding, yummy chocolates at bedtime, and coffee in the morning. The restaurant menu was a bit limited for our taste, but it was raining and we didn't want to go out that night. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Park view, and a king bed.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JAS524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JAS524,

We kindly thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to our room confort, our facilities and service provided by our Ambassadors. They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a one night layover in Lisbon, I chose Sofitel since I am Accor member and even in lower tier hotels I have had good experiences. Sofitel did not disappoint, very nice welcoming, with drinks, they gave me a nice refurbished room, high floor, good view, and excellent bed. Bartender provided great drinks. Concierge offered restaurants suggestions, but I already had reservations with some friends. I will repeat if the opportunity rise.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oscar V,

Thank you for your preference in Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to comment about your stay.

It was a pleasure to read your positive review and to know that you have truly enjoyed and appreciated your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to our room facilities with the comfort of our 'My Bed' and service provided by our Ambassadors. They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you.

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade when the opportunity rises.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is such a pleasure to stay in. We were warmly greeted on arrival and each time we entered the hotel. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean with a turn down service each evening. The staff really make this place and are a credit to the management. The hotel is perfectly situated in a lovely area and not far from centre and train station. Excellent food and service in the restaurant, (quite pricey though) with a lovely bar for drinks beforehand. Canโ€™t recommend highly enough and will certainly return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bemus,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, our room facilities and our bar & restaurant. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding to the service provided by our Ambassadors: They do their best to make sure each and every Guest experiences a unique and memorable time with us, and it is an honor to know that we have accomplished this with you. It was such a pleasure to have you.
Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon for another very warm welcoming stay.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is quite elegant and the staff is very polite. The location is quite central and walkable to many of the sites. Itโ€™s location is close enough to the action but far enough away that itโ€™s quiet. Itโ€™s located on a peaceful, tree lined street. While I am an SPG platinum member, I chose to stay at this location where I have no status. But compared to the SPG property in Lisbon which is pretty lousy, this one is far better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric C,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location,our hotel and service provided by our ambassadors.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful street with walking median. Very close to food, shopping and things of interest. Hotel clean, well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast is exceptional. We chose to have it included with our room, good choice.
The only thing about the room was almost no closet space. The small space we hadโ€”the rung was not left to right, but situated from front to back, making access difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMayka, Gerente geral at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for the time taken to tell us about your experience.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and to know that you had a lovely time with us. Thank you for your positive feedback concerning the service provided by our ambassadors, our exceptional buffet breakfast and our great location.
We have taken note of all your comments. We take all our guestโ€™s opinions seriously as all comments assist us in improving our services and facilities to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to welcome you to Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews