We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
904
201
23
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
201
23
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar third floor top floor honor bar ancient art lovely library de arte honor system library bar library room complimentary port wine boutique hotel until noon where breakfast is served tagus river small hotel bus routes
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Brilliant hotel - location little way from old city, but easy access, buses stopping outside hotel on regular basis. Best way to travel around the whole area, buy a travel ticket for the duration of your stay - this allows travel on buses, trams, boats. Saves time and footwear (cobbles can be a problem - take "sensible" shoes)
The hotel seemed to have thought of everything for the comfort of their guests. Including the little touches some of the bigger chains ignore.
All staff very pleasant and very helpful.
Overall excellent experience on first visit to Lisbon. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joan971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

From the front door it doesn't seem like much, and even the check in desk is understated but that's where it ends. The rest of the ground floor has 2 lovely sitting rooms. Someone helped us with our luggage to the top floor (yes, there is a small elevator). Our room was spacious, comfortable, and lovely with a decanter of port waiting. Also on the top floor is another sitting room-library with fireplace and a beautiful terrace overlooking the harbor - a beautiful place to begin or end an evening helping yourself to complimentary snacks and a well stocked honor bar. There is also a side kitchen with cold drinks and coffee-tea. In the morning you take breakfast in an enclosed outdoor garden. There is a large of variety of hot and cold selections including eggs and bacon. Wonderful breads and the best freshly squeezed orange juice which I liked to top off with the sparkling wine on ice. Service was excellent including care of the room or finding a reservation. The national art museum next door is included in the rate and they have a senior rate that compensates you for any other museum entrance fees. Our first 2 dinners were at places within walking distance and highly recommended family places. Most everything else of interest was a bus-tram-funicular or inexpensive taxi ride away. I don't need to stay anywhere else when I return to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottS_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Quietly modern behind a restored gem. The amenities made you fell special - loved the robe and slippers. The staff were so helpful since this was my first trip to Lisbon. The library is as wonderful as in their pictures. My room faced the street but there was no outside noise. Wish I could have brought the bed home with me. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smb1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed at this little hotel and it was fabulous.
Room with a fantastic view and a very confortable bed.
Very nice staff always availlable for you.
The hotel is situated out of the main touristical area and it is very good if you want to rest.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith4july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

What a great 3 night stay we have had here. Friendly staff and easy to travel to and from. Our room was lovely and olde world which we love. Upper terrace beautiful in the afternoons . Definitely recommended

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leelaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews