We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
478
294
68
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
294
68
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar steep hill sink area lovely hotel steam room breakfast offers turkish bath spa area glass door large shower sparkling wine pastries main avenue would definitely stay here again breakfast was included reception staff hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Okay probably not a 5 star hotel in most books but definitely 4+. Lovely hotel, really nice & helpful staff. Who couldn’t do enough for you. Rooftop bar a great setting & service very good.
Nice room but the bathroom is a bit unusual, better ask your partner to hide if you’re using it!
Found the location good for us but might be too far to the busier areas of the city centre. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Stewart,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you recognise that the service was very good and the staff were very helpful.
Best Regards
The Vintage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel was fine but not spectacular. Don’t think it seemed like a 5 star hotel experience but there was nothing wrong with it. The breakfast was priced at 20 euros, it is not worth this and is limited selection. The rooftop bar is excellent and it’s a nice touch that refill complimentary branded drinks every night in the mini bar. Staff are helpful. I don’t thinks it’s a good idea to put a glass door on a bathroom door. Stay in the hotel was pleasant enough and I’d probably return at the price I paid but it’s not worth 5 star prices.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrisjames1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed 4 nights, arriving during the taxi strike, so we really noticed the 500m uphill hike to get to the hotel with our cases. We'd opted to stay here rather than at another hotel because the price was quite reasonable.

Check-in was easy and all staff were very helpful & friendly. We were in room 403, which was a corner room on the top floor. The room was very good with one exception - both the toilet & shower faced the front door and had only slightly smoked glass doors, so we needed to be sure nobody was going to walk in the front door when in there (as we could look straight down the hall to the lift when the door was open). The rest of the room was good - lots of space, nice comfortable bed & effective AC. Wifi was quite good.

We made use of the rooftop bar most evenings. The staff were great, especially bar staff on the rooftop. We also had dinner in the restaurant one night & were quite happy with the meal. Breakfasts were OK.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you endured the taxi strike but delighted to read your comments, that you enjoyed the rooftop and stay in general . We are currently implementing a solution for the glass doors.
Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The vintage hotel made me wonder how hotels get five stars ... Because it is hard to believe to anyone, who has stayed in five star hotel before, why, in this world, is this hotel classified as such
Really... a simple example : I went with my mother and we got ONE soap for four days ! ONE!
One soap for shower AND hands !
The coffee machine was working poorly , the shower had problems , the tv was always running out of signal ( I don’t know what it was but the screem was always just black ... )
The breakfast was just ok , not five star level thought
We ordered food in the restaurant and it took one hour to get it ready
The pool is very hot because of the sauna ... Probably the air system is not well prepared for the heat of the sauna and then the all area of the pool and gym also gives you the impression that you are inside a sauna
The bedroom is not well designed too - the tv is not in front of the bed - it is close to the wall - very strange
Honestly, to mention something good and positive - the neighborhood is great and the hotel staff is nice and polite
The bar of the hotel has a beautiful view also
But, that is it. If you are planning a trip to a five star hotel, choose something else
Lisbon has many options, but this one is just not worth it

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viajante909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel is well located for shopping, transport and interesting neighbourhoods and the rooftop bar is delightful. Sadly, although our top floor room was fine, it came with a dysfunctional shower . The first day the water dribbled out of the shower: while it was just about possible to get clean, there was inadequate pressure to rinse out shampoo. We politely asked the front desk to sort out the problem. The next day, there was no water coming from the overhead shower and only a dribble from the handheld shower. In addition the water (or, rather, dribble) temperature was either scalding or freezing. Ultimately we both had to take 'spit baths' in the sink as it was impossible to use the shower. We again said something to the front desk who responded that they had been told it had been fixed. There was no apology. The water pressure is so poor in the hotel that it is highly unlikely that we were the first guests to complain. So if you feel that a stay in a 'luxury' hotel should also include a functioning shower, you will need to find somewhere else. The hotel is also let down by its dining room - breakfast is not a pleasant experience - the buffet is moderate to say the least and the ambience is pretty awful. The service is as moderate as the buffet. It is a pity, because the room rate is very reasonable.

Room tip: Front facing rooms are impacted by noisy traffic (all night long)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bsp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews