We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely base from which to explore and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom Bedroom details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom details
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom details
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
Living Room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
L1100400.JPG
L1100410.JPG
L1100404.JPG
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Surrounding Area
Street
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
Street
Castelo
Street
details1
Surroundings
Street
Street
Grocery nearby
Castle Tower View
Picturesque neighbourhood
Living room
Street window view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shirley S
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely base from which to explore and experience Lisbon!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a glorious week in October 2011.
The apartment is lovely, on the small side but was perfectly OK for 2 of us. In a great and very peaceful location, within a stones-throw of the Castelo de sao Jorge.

Ana met us on arrival and even gave the taxi-driver directions over our phone as he had never heard of the road - YES - it's THAT peaceful even some of the local cabbies don't know where it is :-)
The welcome pack she provided was exactly that - very welcome after a long day of travelling. Ana even provided a mobile phone to contact her with in case we got stuck/lost - a very nice touch even though we didn't need it.

The apartment is within walking distance of some lovely bars and restaurants, not least of which is the bar directly downstairs with it's very friendly staff (it closes at 8pm so no late night noise).
Buses to the Praca da Figueira square run all day to/from the castle entrance - public transport is cheap and punctual.

A lovely base from which to explore and experience Lisbon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emel11957
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute Appartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This small appartment is situated in a narrow cobbled street in the oldest part of Lisbon. The lodging is located on the first floor at the top of a steep staircase.Although the neighbourhood is touristy it is peaceful when the castle closes. Ana is a gracious host and she wil do everything possible to make your stay in Lisbon a good one. The appartment is tastefully furnished with everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style and location
Liked least: No table to eat at.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janinestr...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Cosy apartment in the shadow of the castle”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We loved our two week stay in this cosy apartment. The owners welcomed us with fresh supplies for breakfast, information about Lisbon, and a cell phone in case we needed any help during our stay. The apartment was well appointed with everything we needed including a nespresso machine to enjoy our morning espresso. The balcony overlooked the narrow lane below and the castle above. Peacocks greeted us from the school yard outside the kitchen window and the neighborhood grocer enabled us to buy fresh bread, cheese, fruit and wine. The bus stop is a mere few blocks away at the entrance to the castle walls; the best way to climb the hill back home at the end of a long day of sight seeing. This apartment was the perfect base for our holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing