We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
104
271
101
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
271
101
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill city centre breakfast room is quite small metro station housekeeping staff are room was clean safe area nice balcony weekend break budget hotel hotel is located triple room decent hotel visit lisbon minutes walking comfortable stay would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at Hotel DAH which is situated close to the metro stations Almeda and Olias that take you into the heart of Lisbon, however from Almeda it is a steep hill climb to the hotel but it is the closest. The other station is Olias which is a reasonable walk. If this is your first time to Lisbon you might want to stay a bit closer to the action. While the metro is a good price and convenient with the heat of the day I would have wanted the option to have a break at the hotel. This wasn’t the case for hotel DAH.
The hotel itself is quiet and clean and the housekeeping staff are simply amazing. The reception staff are friendly and spoke good English, but could have been more knowledgable about tours and activities. There is a small lift available.
The rooms are big and the beds comfortable. There is a kettle but no fridge. The bathroom is a small with towels and basic toiletries. There is room service and breakfast available at additional cost.
A supermarket is close to Olias station to get supplies and there is a nice restaurant at the bottom of the hill Pao Acucar.
The taxi’s are reasonably priced if like me you are coming from Campana station. There is a taxi service available from the hotel too and very comfortable.
All in all a comfortable stay at hotel DAH if a little out of town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We were traveling with one of our adult children and so reserved a room for three. It was spotless with the amenities you would expect. The room was configured in such a way that the two beds were separated somewhat for a bit of privacy. The bath is modern and it has a great shower. Our room had a nice balcony. The view was not spectacular but having the breeze was enjoyable. Breakfast is typical European style -- hot eggs and meat, assorted cold cuts and cheeses, breads and croissants, fruit, cereal, etc. The staff was extremely helpful over the phone and in person. Recommended.

Room tip: 401 has two double beds and a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for almost a week and we are pleased with everything. The room was clean and organized; the folks at the front desk were super friendly answering all our questions and giving us directions about places, etc. There is a parking lot available for a modest extra fee and the breakfast was good and well presented. There is also a lookout where you can combine coffee with a beautiful view. The metro station is really close, about 5 minutes walking.
I think it’s a safe area because we walk late at night and there were people walking along us. I would stay again if I have the opportunity.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dqvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Stayed here two nights and couldn't be more pleased. Front desk folks were extremely helpful, answering all questions and in one case going above and beyond to make a phone call on our behalf to straighten out a computer glitch with our toll pass. Breakfast was excellent and there was ample parking underground (for extra charge). The metro station was an easy walk away so we were able to enjoy everything in Lisbon hassle free.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Cleaning lady didn’t lock our door, we got stolen 150€, manager offered us free breakfast (2p, worth 18€) can you imagine! Lucky for us we didn’t get our id’s stolen. Staff is not to blaim, they did their research. If the manager were in our place, i wonder if he would be content by the taken measures.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank islandhopper1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nena F, Director of Sales at Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Traveller
We appreciate all feedback sent as we believe this is an instrumental, reliable, unbiased and useful platform to exchange information amongst all globetrotters.

As far as this episode is concerned, it is vital for all parties involved to ensure an accurate events' depiction.
We confirm your information to the Front Office Desk that Housekeeping had not completely shut the door, leaving it semi-shut.
Please note we take full responsibility for this fact and we apologised profusely then for the incident and reiterate our heartfelt apologies again here.
This was an error that was dealt with internally and we always took responsibility as far as you, the guest, was concerned.
The matter was immediately addressed with both Housekeeping and the Front Office Managers to ascertain what had happened. Furthermore, CCTV footage was meticulously examined in order to ensure nobody else had entered the room. Nobody did thankfully!

As per information conveyed by you at the time, as well during Check Out, there was no mention of any valuables or any other items missing from the room. We were thorough in this matter and had you informed us of any occurrence of the sort, we would have certainly taken the proper measures, including filing a Police report as well as activating our insurance policy.
The complimentary breakfast offered was a gesture of courtesy to somewhat mitigate the inconvenience caused with the Housekeeper's fault.

Again, it is crucial to emphasise you informed us there were no items/ valuables/ cash missing from your room.
We pride ourselves in being professionals and always be accountable for any mishaps or mistakes that may occur, as unfortunately was the case with the door. But not with any non-claimed 'missing' items.
We remain at you disposal for any information deemed necessary.
Best regards,
Hotel DAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews