We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
212
67
20
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
67
20
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent gym jet pool frosted glass wet room pool area eggs to order spa treatments great hotel breakfast was amazing star standard hotel bar sauna and steam room recommend this hotel rooms are great lisbon hotel room service visited lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very nice modern hotel, clean.. Thanks to the staff, particularly David Santos at the reception who was so kind and very professional!!!
Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is nice.
We had a pleasant stay.
Recommend the stay at Iberostar Lisbon!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yazid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.

Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is one of its distinct advantages and it is very well located to some of important attractions in Lisbon.

Checking into the hotel was a distinct surprise where the from staff made it very clear that we had to prepay the entire stay at check in. Why this is a policy is incomprehensible and very very customer unfriendly.
It demonstrates that the chain doesn’t trust its guests at all.

After the sour front desk check in experience we went to the room. It is very modern functionial and has all the basic requirements one would need in a room. As an example the plug points were easily accessible and one didn’t have to go hunting for it. There were many Electric points and connections easily accessible. The
Lights were easy and the bathrooms funky.

While modernity has its advantages it can overcome the practicality of being in use. The door handles in the bathroom can give you collision damage because they are so tiny and open in one direction where, if you don’t hold it correctly, can chip your fingers into injury.

The showers work but one is always worried that the water will overpower the drains - small petty inconveniences to spoil your experience in the room.

The hotel breakfast is very good and the wait staff is personable, friendly and very responsive. It was a pleasure to eat breakfast in their midst.

On checking out the front desk again replayed the payment issue. They blatantly stated that we hadn’t paid for the room after spending 15 minutes at check in to ensure that we paid upfront. Short of making accusations about it they asked me to prove that I had paid.

This is the most unfriendly check in experience one has had at any hotel - first the demand one pays before checking in and then suggests that we haven’t paid on checking out. If one isn’t prone to giving people the benefit of doubt I would openly suggest that this is an extortionist attempt to get additional payment.

Sad that this hotel spoils its guest experience with such unfriendly practices.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rahulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to read of your pleasure with so many aspects of our establishment. We are very pleased that you were happy with most of the features of the room that we accommodated you in, as our guests comfort is paramount. Also, that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer and the service provided is great to read and of course the privileged location that our hotel is situated in. However, we would like to apologise for the misunderstanding regarding check-out and we hope that despite this that Iberostar will continue to be part of your holiday arrangements in the future. We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and that you have taken some wonderful memories of Lisbon with you.


Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Very good services and nice modern hotel. the team is amazing and helpful, specially Natalina with her good customer service and her beautiful smile. she will do everything to make your stay a memory in this Hotel. thank you so much

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Marc,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. Professional staff and fantastic services are very important elements of our company and reading that you found them to your liking is brilliant news.

It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My husband arranged a surprise trip to Portugal. Our first destination was Lisbon, the Iberostar hotel. Our flight was delayed and we arrived in the middle of the night, without any suitcases. Our suitcases were left in Frankfurt. So after completing check in the hotel, the guy who greated us wanted even go with us to our room to make sure we have the basics like a toothbrush. The room was big enough and very modern, with transperent glass from the shower to the bed. Everything looked sparkly clean. The next day we tried calling the airport about our suitcases, with no luck. The guys from the hotel, called for us, and talked for us and went out of their way to help us. I have to thank Joanna, I am still in shock how she did everything in her power even not during work hours. Thanks to the stuffs help, we were able to leave the hotel and explore the city.
On my birthday, we came in the room, and there a cake and champagne were waiting for me. I must say, they have a big portion in make my birthday perfect.
So, I truly recommend this hotel and there will be great memories from the stay. There are many other hotels, but this one stands out in service and true carrying about the vacation of their guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lapkin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Great modern hotel in close proximity to both Marquis De Pombal Metro station and bus route which makes all of city sites very accessible. Rooms modern and stylish, beds large and comfortable & buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including smoked salmon & fizz! Only downside was hotel bar was overpriced for Portugal and with lack of local bars in vicinity it meant another venture out in the evening. The Al Garage restaurant immediately opposite was however excellent. All in all great experience and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 951adriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Adrian,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews