We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
854
728
115
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
728
115
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rua augusta rooms are small central location within walking distance public transportation front desk staff short stay coffee machine modern hotel four nights airport bus beautiful city downtown lisbon the air conditioning breakfast was excellent on foot
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is very well located - 2 blocks from the main square on the waterfront and only 2 or 3 blocks from the various shopping/dining districts in the old town of Lisbon.

We had two adjoining rooms (considered a family room). The rooms were comfortable and clean, though the air conditioning struggled (rather loudly) to maintain a somewhat comfortable room temperature.

The rooms are rather "tight" on space and contain several wall mirrors in an attempt, it seems, to make the room appear bigger. They are a bit distracting.

The breakfast was very good and worth the additional cost.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great location, Helpful and Kind staff, excellent facilities...What else can you ask for a Hotel in city centre of Lisbon?

I truly recommend this Hotel if you want to stay in the heart of Lisbon. We had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Super friendly staff and the location can't be beat. It's in Baixa so no hills at the end of each day! Modern, tastefully decorated and free Pastels de nata. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the Coffee was a ice touch. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank ADSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a double standard roo at very short notice - practically on the day - as we had decided to leave our previous location. Called the hotel to make a booking, got a great rate too. The hotel is very centrally located. Our room even though not overly large was perfect. Very clean, and the window could be opened. Bed was really comfortable. Our roo.m was right next to the lift but we did not hear a thing. The rooms are very well insulated. The staff are very friendly, efficient and very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good room, good aircon, and overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast was excellent. the hotel is well situated near the river and some goof bars and frestaurants. I would come and stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: My room was good, with a small balcony but not all rooms had this
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews