We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week”
The best way to discover Portugal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean! Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean!
Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Is there a better way to wake up?

We provide you the best option to go on a surftrip!
Portugal has so many magid hidden places! What are you wainting to discover them? :)
We have a brand new fleet equipped with all amenities you'll need!
Kids will never forget a campervan experience!
Back Seats
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Kitchen - Sink and Stove
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Kitchen - 3 Way Fridge (12V / 220V / Gas)
Kitchen - Fridge with Freezer
WC - Wash Basin, Hot Shower, Chemical Toilet
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Lighting - Bed Reading Lights
Security - Safe Box
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Windows - Mosquito Net and Blackout
Windows - 2 Individual Bed Windows
Control Panel
Safety - Fire Extinguisher
Safety - Fire Blancket and Firs Aid Kit
Power - USB and 12V Plug
Car Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
derekdirk...
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Perfect week”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented the camper for 5 days to see Portugal and it was amazing. It was beautiful and we had no problems with the camper. I can recommend it to everyone!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you a lot Derek!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
3 reviews
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We are a group of 11 twenty-somethings that love outdoor activities and renting campervans was without a doubt the best decision of our trip. The Luis & Rodrigo at HOW were super accommodating and helpful right from the start, setting up a phone call to talk about our adventure and answering the multitude of question I had before the trip. They are the most easy-going and really want to do all they can to make sure you enjoy your time in Portugal. I specifically chose HOW because they offered assistance with the itinerary which proved to be immensely helpful. The booking process was straight forward and in total we rented three vans for three days, all of which were in great shape.

We drove from Lisbon down to the Algarve wildcamping for two nights along the coast. We had cliffside beach spots all to ourselves which was remarkable. Portugal is truly an amazing destination for this sort of activity. We can't say enough good things about HOW and would highly recommend them!! Thanks again for an amazing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Amanda! You certainly would have 5 stars reviews as a travel organiser! :)

Great to meet you guys! Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabesssss...
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pet-friendly campervan experience!”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I rented the van through Hostel On Wheels for 2 nights.
The booking process is very easy and the welcoming at their office was great (you can still feel the start up atmosphere!).
Hugo and Luís explained everything you need to know, so that your experience goes smooth, even for someone that has never hired a campervan. Rodrigo took care of the booking and of the check out.
They help you with itinerary if you like and are reachable during your trip, in case you need.
The vans are well equipped and have around 1 year old. Up to 5 people, with hot shower and stove included. We took also a gas heater, useful for the chilly nights (you have a list with of extras to choose from).
The dogs loved this weekend and we did too!
If you never tried renting a campervan they're the guys to reach for a great experience. Recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your time :) We loved to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We rental one of HoW's campervans for a weekend and it was an amazing experience. HoW's staff is amazing and provided us with very good recommendations on every aspect of living in a campervan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you a lot for your kind review :) it was a pleasure to have you guys as our guests! You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Portugal in a different view..”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I decided to rent a Campervan, and after intense search we found the hostle on wheels company. From the first interaction with the HOW guys, their quick and detailed replies we've decided to make a reservation. We got the Van right on time and got very detailed explanation of the van components and how to operate its systems.
The Van itself was very comfortable to drive (2016 model), and its facilities were perfect.
Overall it was an fascinating experience and you're on a budget and still want to get the experience of a van it's great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Amir, it was a pleasure to meet you guys! You are always welcome to Portugal. We hope to see you again.

All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing