We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
US$197
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$252
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1,039
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola House(Cascais)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martinhal Cascais(Cascais)
US$537
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,845
369
86
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
369
86
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsea viewstar hotelupgraded to a suitepool staffboca do infernowonderful stayturn down servicebreakfast buffetbeautiful roomtown centrenice poolsun loungersbelvederelisbonterraceluxury
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have been visiting the hotel for some years now. This year was no different with the hotel staff as professional and friendly as always. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel made it extra special for us with a room upgrade and champagne on arrival. The rooms are of a very high standard with spacious bathroom and walk in shower. The food for breakfast is always fresh and the kitchen will cook your order on request. A short walk into and home from town makes for an excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pcolfe200884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very proud with your positive comment regarding our Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

A very nice hotel in front of sea ! People were very nice especially the personal in breakast area .It's always nice to wake up the morning and receiving smile of staff beside food was delicious and the chef very talented . I can't wait to go back there in summer season .

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank lio518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Fourth stay and amazing as always! Friendly, polite and very engaging people that work there. My favourite place to stay, worth every cent!

Our room was fabulous with an amazing sea view. Fabulous buffet breakfast with the option to make your own Buck’s Fizz and Bloody Marys if you like!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Marianne,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments about our hotel, service and staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us very much. Our daily goal is to offer great experiences to our Guests and we're very glad to learn that we did so.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Once again, really enjoyed our stay at this luxury hotel in fashionable Cascais Portugal. The staff are well able to look after and pamper you, nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, we slept really well. The restaurants serve excellent food both Portuguesas and Italian with a large selection of wines to compliment. We can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trygvemadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comment.
It’s very special for us to learn that your experience was great and that you had the opportunity to know other people and had such a pleasant stay with us.
We are very happy that you want to return and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Very large rooms and the largest bed ever (3m wide). Good food quality and great service. A few things coming into age, but overall a good luxury standard. Located on the waterfront, quiet. Good business facilities for conferences.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YannickB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comment and for leaving us your great opinion of our Hotel.
It's for comments like yours that our team works daily.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews