We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot it's really the perfect spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
monkeypor...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot it's really the perfect spot”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I've been with my girlfriend for 3 days in perfect spot,and we were totally suprised.
We sleep in Nature room,a large room decorated with nature motives,with a private small balcony with garden view,that you can even put water in the plants yourself with a little and funny waterholder.this little balcony is so beautifull and relaxing that in the nigth i stood there alot of time loonking the moon and stars.
the level of confort ,higiene and decoration was 5 stars.
We had the oportunity to visit other rooms and all of them,with different names and themes,we're so suprised.we just wish to sleep one different nigth in each one.
Regarding the rooms,they are clean,fresh, sunny and all decorated in the rigth dose with the diferent themes.
The one I loved most after the Nature room was the Culture Room,that i have the chance too meet.it's also a very large room with a laaaaaarge bed and an extra bed,perfect for 3,or babys.

The other areas of the house:

The Kitchen it's a major kitchen where you can cook( local supermarket 5-10m walking distance).
there a huge table and plenty of space to cook and to store your food.
Rita and Jonh(perfect spot staff that I will also talk),helped us in whatever we need in terms of food,one of the nigths we asked them to cook for us,and the result was deligthfull!!!!
The super fresh handmade prepared breakfast,is so special that I won't talk just to tease you to go there and see for yourselves.

The living room:
There's a huge living room,recieving all the day ligth from the gardem,where you can play snooker,read,play guitar,play boardgames,see movies(large database with recorded movies),or just relax.it's a big room with 4 or 5 different enviorments with sitting solutions ,so there's plenty of space for everyone.

The garden:
Leaving the living room,you pass by other perfect area that can escape from your attencion.it's a barbecue area with also a large wood table,perfect to sit,drink someting and do late nigth talking.
The gardem is magic.
It's more or less 200m2 of gardem,with alot of trees and green grass.
the garden has facilities and diferent areas.
Our favourite was the chill out area,that is a wood and pillows mixed up constrution,perfect to get a book,some music in your ears and relax cathing some sun.my when i was playingsnooker with some guests from italy,my girlfriend stood there for hours.
In the garden you have nets,tables and even a big net that fits 2!
In the garden nearby the surfdeck(where I stored my surfboard) there's a little space,where they plant rocula and other vegetables.it's beautifull!!
The garden is so big that is enougth space for everything.I used the gardem to do some exercise and some yoga!

Other common areas:
The big house with 2 floors is rich in little areas that you can sit and relax,in the first floor is another living room with a bookshelf just rigth before the big sunny balcony with sofas and garden view.

Our room didn't have a private lavatory,the one I visit had one private.but they are so well cleaned and freshed up that in three days stays,i totally forgot that it was a shared lavatory.

The location is perfect,we took the car but i didn't touch it.we pick up some bikes and and went to cascais for sigthseeing.i wanted to go the beach by car to surf but rita and jonh conviced me to go by bike.it was the best thing I did!

Rita and Jonh are the staff and the owners of the hostal.they are super friendly and helpfull in everything.their lifes and hostal story is stunning.we talk with them for hours!a small part of the house is just for them,so they are always present if you need something even in the middle of the nigth,that was my case.we deseperadly need an aspirin.
the Best thing is that they are in the house but you feel that you are in your house!they know to receive and to make you feel at home.

So i thing is everything i remember now.oh!no i forgot to tell you that they are totally eco-friendly!most of the decoration,tables and sofas were handmade by THEM!outstanding artists!!

I travel all around the world for my work and i know alot of places.if you go to portugal,go to perfect spot.belive me.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troscha
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“great spot to hang out”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It is an amazing place with enough space for everything. You can do whatever you want to! The owners of the house are very friendly and ready to help out for everything!
If you are going to Lisbon, especially for surfing and the ocean, you will miss something when you are not going to this PERFECT SPOT!
I already had a great time there and i will come back for sure!!!
I would recommend this holiday rental for everybody, go there and enjoy it!!!!!!

cheers
sandro

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velz32
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A chilled-out, super friendly place to meet locals and explore Lisbon from the beach”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect spot is a really welcoming, relaxing and friendly base from which to explore Lisbon, and be able to chill out on the beach after a day of city sight seeing.

The house is beautifully designed to make you feel at home, from the hammocks in the huge garden to the brand new kitchen fully stocked with everything you'd need. There's even a barbecue, and the house is full of cushioned nooks and crannies to make your own.

The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and the bathroom is huge, with hot showers any time you want. Rather than booking out the whole house, I stayed as a hostel guest- there are great, good value dorm rooms as well as beautiful private double rooms.

The hosts, Rita and Jon, make you feel that you've come to stay with local friends, they are so welcoming and friendly. It's the details that make this place do special, from the freshly made breakfast picnic baskets to being taken out to a locals' restaurant for fresh octopus. The best possible place to explore Lisbon and the real Portugal from!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivee_s7
Osijek
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“the place to stay-amazing !”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is more than a hostel. It is a beautiful big house, full of happy, open minded people who make your stay unforgettable and you wish to stay longer! Beautiful garden, clean, comfortable sleeping rooms,living rooms, barbecue place, also on a great location close to the train station, city center, fish market, shops, 3 minutes from the beautiful beach! The owners Rita and Jon are making this place so special, together with their little cousins who would come by and be so cute and charming and not to forget the mascot of this place the cutest dog Rookie. Jon and Rita are full of great insider tips, always ready to help. Breakfast is delicious, after it grab a free bike from the city center and go to Guincho beach, just about 40 min away, having a beautiful scenery of the ocean while biking. Lisbon is only 30 min away by train which goes every 20 minutes and it's so cheap. On our trip we first stayed in Lisbon but next time we'll come back here because it is easy to go everywhere (beaches, Sintra, Lisbon) , the house and atmosphere there make you feel so nice and relaxed. Far the best hostel I've been staying in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful interior and exterior, great atmosphere
Liked least: i really can't find any negativity about this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M...
Porto, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$586
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing