We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
938
437
141
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
437
141
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina within the walls old fortress citadel walls historic setting taberna da indoor pool rooms are modern unique hotel breakfast restaurant sun deck small window superior room breakfast room stayed longer lovely town excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

An excellent experience where you are surrounding by amazing art and the beauty of the Cascais coastline. The hotel space incorporates the wall of the ancient citadel in a creative, contemporary manner.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Vinecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Vinecroft

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and specially how much you enjoyed the art exposed all over the hotel, it is very important to know that those details are noticed by our guests.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back in Cascais.

Regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our 3 day stay was wonderful. Every member of staff treated us like valued guests and were courteous and professional. The room was spacious and airy and very clean. Breakfast overlooking the sea was sumptuous with fantastic food and service. We wandered around the hotel and grounds admiring the artworks and sculptures and the experience of being in a 5 star hotel and art gallery was a novelty. We loved the outdoor pool and could not fault any aspect of our stay. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Susan S,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and our friendly and always available staff. We have to agree with you, our breakfast room is something special.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back in Cascais.

Regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Every thing was ok, nice reception nice room surface and all are friendly dealing.
Ocean view room is the best others are more or less ..... ok
Over all experience was excellent, take care coffee tray is not available in all rooms moreover when it is available, using is paid.... not complimentary.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank hmabdellatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear hmabdellatif,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff. We hope to have the honor to welcome you back in Cascais.

Regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I was in this hotel for business and it is clearly one of the best hotel in Cascais hearing my Portuguese colleagues. Area is very nice because it is in the Citadela, food is also very good ans the breakfast is so good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank christopheaudefroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear christopheaudefroy,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your last experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we are glad to know how much you enjoyed your experience and we we will be pleased to receive in a near future.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We checked in to find that there were no pools working. We were offered the facilities of the pool in a sister hotel. Reservations said this was 2 mins away but it was further. Checked out immediately. Lucky to find alternative. I had an email 2 days prior to travel which said nothing. I was only told AFTER my
credit card was preauthorized for over €700! Not even offered an upgraded room to see if I would stay. No effort made to accommodate us

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank hammerz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr Hammerz1961,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending part of your time writing us your review. We truly regretted to read that we didn't have the chance/time to make you change your idea about leaving the hotel. Unfortunately the pool situation (maintenance problem) was something that surprised all of us in the night before your arrival and we were unable to warn our guests and we apologize for that. Our Guest Services was in the hotel at the time you were here and she talked with you to see if there was anything she could do or even to help you to find an hotel to stay if was what you really wanted. An e-mail was sent immediately in order to cancel the pre-authorization we did with your consent during check-in process. Once again we apologize for the fact that we were not able to solve the problem in the swimming pool as soon as we would like. We hope to conquer your trust for a future visit and we will be pleased to offer you an upgrade in your next visit.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews