We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
358
251
88
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
251
88
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf driving range golf resort a short taxi ride shuttle bus the main hotel indoor pool hotel facilities star hotel rental car breakfast was excellent relaxing break quiet location cascais town beautiful hotel guincho beach
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

It is a wonderful view to go to the swimming pool in a sunny day! It clean and reset your mind!

Hotel is super, close to the beach and to the city.

It has also a nice gym for exercises. A good tip is to check if you want to stay in the main building or in the fancy rooms toward the golf course.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo2016, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your words.
We were delighted to read your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Director Geral de Operações / Operations General Director
Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

nice and tidy room, close to golf course, quiet rooms.
Friendly staff. A bit expensive to eat and drink.
Far from the city but for golf it was close.
Good parking.
We can come back when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hammarstenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo2016, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort for your stay in Cascais.

On behalf of all the Quinta da Marinha team, we thank you very much for your review and we all hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Director Geral de Operações / Operations General Director
Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

room and golf course very good and in a party of 8 from the algarve we had an excellent 2 night stay and will be back again next year with the same group of friends.
the only quibble was the price of bar drinks was high.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo2016, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference

It is great to know you have enjoyed your stay and your time in Cascais.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back in a short future.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Director Geral de Operações / Operations General Director
Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is a lovely hotel with lots of light and planting in the common areas. Car parking underground is very large and convenient, with spaces for big cars. Staff were all so welcoming and helpful during our 2-night stay. We had a delicious meal in the hotel bar, and also in the Monte Mar restaurant a few minutes away on the coast, which we used the complimentary hotel shuttle service to get to and back from. We will definitely return in the warmer months so we can make use of the outdoor pool and garden area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aedwardshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo2016, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha.

We are happy to realize that you have enjoyed so much your Quinta da Marinha stay.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Director Geral de Operações / Operations General Director
Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at Quinta a Marinha and have always appreciated the quality of facilities and friendliness of staff. The hotel overlooks the golf course and the views are superb. It's only a short taxi ride (or brisk walk!) from the centre of Cascais. Hotel restaurant provides excellent cuisine; alternatively there are some very good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo2016, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and for your important feedback.

It is great to know you have enjoyed your stay and your time in Cascais, we really hope we can have the chance to welcome you back in a short future.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Director Geral de Operações / Operations General Director
Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews