We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa da Se(Viseu)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$123
US$117
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durao(Viseu)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Onix Hotel(Viseu)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charme e Alegria(Viseu)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada de Juventude de Viseu(Viseu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
15
45
39
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
45
39
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way back from Porto to Lisbon.
It's good quality and offers great breakfast.
The rooms are not modern, but have all conveniances one should care for.
Wifi is okay, but not perfect. Garden is a nice feature!
We missed a swimmingpool though.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed here only for one night, but it was very good. The surroundings are extremely relaxing with a good view, the room was really clean. The breaksfast was ok, it could have had more variety. The staff wasn't as friendly as we are used to.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Principe Perfeito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Ana

Thank you for your comment, we will do our best to improve, regarding the issues mentioned.

best wishes
Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Nice hotel in very quiet surroundings, beautiful and well kept gardens. The room was very nice and comfortable, unfortunately the pillow was a bit hard, they can improve this issue easily. The internet access is great even in the room. Good breakfast. The hotel is an excellent place for venues. The hotel is located in the outskirts of Viseu.

Room Tip: The surroundings are so quiet that any room is good.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hapoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Principe Perfeito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Good morning

Thank you for your comment.

We hope to see you soon.

best regards
Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Comfortable and quiet but the restaurant is closed in low season and there isn't one within walking distance but by car it's only a 5 minutes ride. Breakfast service starts at 7h30 and I had to leave before that. People at reception were nice. Prices are good.

Room Tip: Facing the garden
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Although The time I spent in the hotel was low season, almost no visitors, service was great, breakfast good, and hospitality was super !

Would not doubt to visit again when in the neighbourhood

Best regards

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews