We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in this quinta, recommended fron an Italian friend of us. Mr Luis and Mrs Manuela have been two great hosts, very friendly and gentle as well as Lux, their dog :) Our bedroom was at the first floor, huge and clean, with cookies, teas, coffee and jam completely free of charge. It was a bit cold just arrived, but that's because Portuguese houses usually don't have heating, so they're humid (I live in Lisbon, I know it very well!!), but there was a good electric heater and the problem was solved in a couple of hours. We had an amazing breakfast the morning after, Luis and Manuela gave us good suggestions for visiting Sao Miguel and he called a rent-a-car company for booking a car for us. Very very kind.
this morning, before leaving, they gave us some home baked cookies for our friend :) and for us. A great stay, really close to Ponta Delgada, in the middle of a garden and far from the noise. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent 2 days here and we loved it. The owners are very nice and kind, and gave us very good tips for our stay in S. Miguel. We always had little treats in our room, like fruit from their farm, biscuits and tea. The breakfast room is indeed charming.
Lovely, very confortable & of course clean, and close to Ponta Delgada. A perfect place to come back to after a long day.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2004

My husband, mother-in-law, and I stayed at this hotel a while back, and it was the best place we stayed in portugal! The owner was a very interesting man whose English was good and he told us stories, only because we asked. They are more than happy to leave you alone if you want. The accomodations were awesome. It was cold and the rooms were a little cold, but the old beds were nice with heavy blankets. Breakfast was amazing and was served in a wonderful old dining room. We will go back if we ever are in Portugal again.

5  Thank Curious20774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Godofredo P, Proprietário at Quinta de Sao Caetano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews