We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
25
20
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
20
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Just a three star hotel which is already needing some works. The location is good for car travelers; although not in center is walking reachable (about 15 minutes). The rooms are spacious and clean. Service is nice and prices are very convenient. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel is very nice and offers on-site parking. The staff at reception were very nice. The room was a decent size and the view nothing fantastic. Unfortunately we didn't get a very good night's sleep as the mattress was horrible.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from the elevators
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night en route back to Spain. The Hotel was very comfortable, with a large room and adequate bathroom. There was Free parking in front of the hotel and a commercial area just across the. Road. We had a good buffet breakfast included in the price and also had dinner in the hotel's restaurant. We had the set menu, which was excellent value for money, but there were also a la carte options. We liked Viseu very much and wished we had booked for longer. The staff were excellent and we would certainly like to return in the future. This was our first visit to central Portugal and we would love to return to this area, as we thought it was beautiful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

PROS
- Check-in and check-out: simple, easy and fast;
- General cleanness: during my stay regarding cleanness everything was perfect, in and outside of the bedroom;
- Air conditioner in the bedroom: silent and efficient;
- Sleeping quality: I had a very quiet night;
- Internet available: free and decent speed;
- Location: close enough to city center and other convenient facilities;
- Service/staff: friendly and professional;
- Breakfast: pretty decent, continetal and also bacon and eggs available;
- Tv channels available: wide options available, even international channels;
- Price value: pretty good for a 3 star hotel, it's a very decent option to stay a couple nights while visit the city;
- Parking: free private garage available.

CONS
nothing in particular

DO I WILL RETURN?
- Can happen if I return to Viseu

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

stayed here as had car and hotel was close to motorway ,,arrived and we found the hotel quite easy ,,on check in the reception area was outdated and could do with a revamp ,,the receptionist was polite spoke good english and gave us another room as original room was not cleaned ..wifi worked very good in rooms and air conditioning was good also ,,the hotel is about 1.5 mile to city centre so we drove in as was late and hungry ,,had breakfast the next morning and was a buffet breakfast and enjoyed it ,again did nt spend much time in hotel but overall impression is that the hotel and rooms are outdated and could do with a renovation ,,

Room Tip: avoid rooms to the front as nosiy with traffic
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews