We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa da Se(Viseu)
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$117
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Onix Hotel(Viseu)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Charme e Alegria(Viseu)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pousada de Juventude de Viseu(Viseu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
11
23
19
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
23
19
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The hotel is very nice and offers on-site parking. The staff at reception were very nice. The room was a decent size and the view nothing fantastic. Unfortunately we didn't get a very good night's sleep as the mattress was horrible.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from the elevators
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night en route back to Spain. The Hotel was very comfortable, with a large room and adequate bathroom. There was Free parking in front of the hotel and a commercial area just across the. Road. We had a good buffet breakfast included in the price and also had dinner in the hotel's restaurant. We had the set menu, which was excellent value for money, but there were also a la carte options. We liked Viseu very much and wished we had booked for longer. The staff were excellent and we would certainly like to return in the future. This was our first visit to central Portugal and we would love to return to this area, as we thought it was beautiful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

PROS
- Check-in and check-out: simple, easy and fast;
- General cleanness: during my stay regarding cleanness everything was perfect, in and outside of the bedroom;
- Air conditioner in the bedroom: silent and efficient;
- Sleeping quality: I had a very quiet night;
- Internet available: free and decent speed;
- Location: close enough to city center and other convenient facilities;
- Service/staff: friendly and professional;
- Breakfast: pretty decent, continetal and also bacon and eggs available;
- Tv channels available: wide options available, even international channels;
- Price value: pretty good for a 3 star hotel, it's a very decent option to stay a couple nights while visit the city;
- Parking: free private garage available.

CONS
nothing in particular

DO I WILL RETURN?
- Can happen if I return to Viseu

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

stayed here as had car and hotel was close to motorway ,,arrived and we found the hotel quite easy ,,on check in the reception area was outdated and could do with a revamp ,,the receptionist was polite spoke good english and gave us another room as original room was not cleaned ..wifi worked very good in rooms and air conditioning was good also ,,the hotel is about 1.5 mile to city centre so we drove in as was late and hungry ,,had breakfast the next morning and was a buffet breakfast and enjoyed it ,again did nt spend much time in hotel but overall impression is that the hotel and rooms are outdated and could do with a renovation ,,

Room Tip: avoid rooms to the front as nosiy with traffic
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed twice at Hotel Durao. It is a good option for anyone looking for a place to stay in Viseu with easy parking and not far from the city center, at a reasonable price. It is a conventional business style hotel, but it is also well suited to a short leisure stay. Some rooms have extra beds, which may be a good option for someone travelling with young kids.

The hotel is somewhat dated but, nevertheless, the rooms and barroom are spacious and clean, have a good working AC and the bath is OK. Updating a concern of a previous commenter, all room locks are now fitted with a proximity-based RFID card reader that work great.

While there is outside parking space available, the hotel includes a internal private parking space, which is a convenient option to park safely a car or a bike. The start of the beautiful 50Km long bike path "Ecopista do Dao" is nearby, and therefore this is also an excellent base for a bike ride.

The breakfast buffet is good for the hotel ranking, and it includes all conventional options as well as eggs, bacon and sausage. Bread choices could be improved, but they fit well the minimum requirements.

In short, a good option at Viseu, with good parking facilities, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FernandoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews