We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
24
54
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
31
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed for one night last september. Sleep quality poor; old-fashioned in need for urgent renovation hotel. Did not try any of the facilities, as the wheather was not ok. The beach seems ok though. Did not try the restaurant.

Room tip: Rooms are small; beds are poor quality
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with lots of family and friends for our wedding in May. I think the facilities are excellent - swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, a nice bar with an outdoor terrace and friendly staff to boot. The rooms vary in size but were spacious, and the breakfast was excellent. The only problem we experienced was a long waiting time in the restaurant because we were a large group and they were very understaffed to deal with us. This was disappointing as we had warned them in advance. However, when the food arrived it was very nice. There is very little else in the local area in Quiaios on the occasions I've been there (Oct, May, June) so be prepared for a quiet stay!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

booked 2 rooms for a weekend away while in Portugal. you need your sat nav to find it!! beach a short walk away. The hotel has a bar which is a life line to the customers,reasonably priced and the food is not bad. figueira is 15 minutes by car.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Themanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Our first visit to the Hotel Quiaios was so enjoyable we have booked for another 3 nights next month. The standard of the rooms and the food was very good, and the free use of the spa was excellent. with very good steam room and sauna. All the staff were very pleasant, especially in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good, including hot food. Don't expect any life in Quiaios out of season, but Figueira da Foz is a short drive away.

Room tip: Free wifi in public areas. Standard rooms are well fitted but slightly on the small side.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

My friend has booked to get married in Praia de Q next May, so we planned a trip this October to check out the venue and surrounding accommodation to inform the other guests prior to booking. We stayed just one night in the Q hotel.
It's directly on the sea front with excellent parking facilities. There is also a Spar supermarket directly behind.

On check in the receptionist wasn't so friendly, but the hotel itself is clean and modern
We had a twin room on the 2nd floor, room was large and very clean
There is a TV, minibar and wifi throughout the hotel and the signal is great

The hotel boasts spa facilities included in the price so we took advantage of the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. Towel, dressing gowns and swim caps are provided.
The spa is located in a different building but this is joined by underground corridors so it is a short walk from the hotel
As it wasn't peak season the facilities were empty, not sure how they will be in the summer as they are rather small. There is also a huge gym with lots of equipment for those who feel inclined to work out whilst on holiday

We also ate at the hotel restaurant in the evening as none of the local cafés/restaurants were open, it's rather expensive and not a lot of choice. I ordered tuna pate to start, this was disappointing as it was more like tuna mayonnaise. I had a 2nd starter for main, the prawns were incredible, however with shells so a little messy. My friend had a lovely vegetarian dish of aubergine base. Friendly staff and good prompt service, again not sure if this will be affected with a full restaurant. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and there is a wide selection of both hot and cold food. No complaints about breakfast

Praia de Q is incredibly small, not much around. Wouldn't recommend a weeks stay unless you had no intentions of leaving the beach. I for one love to explore a new country so the location is not for me. Perfect location for my friends wedding as the location is just 5 mins walk from Casa de Praia.
Figuera de Foz is the nearest town and there is a lot more going on here if you fancied venturing out in the evening

Overall a great 4 star hotel right on the beach. We have recommended it to guests and reserved 25 rooms for May 2015.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews