We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moderna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vitoria(Coimbra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria(Coimbra)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Coimbra(Coimbra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
28
45
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
45
24
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My first time to Coimbra, lovely city, though not near any airport.

I had booked Moderna as it was close to the station and to the University where I had a conference. It's run by a very friendly family and we managed to communicate in Spanish :-)

The room was small, neat and tidy and with a small attached bathroom. The owner told me that they had recently installed the elevator. I had a room on the top floor with a little balcony!

Room Tip: Top floor with a small balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Basic clean room. The breakfast was fine you could get free parking if you asked which was nearby. The only downside, our window overlooked a noisy bar and there was some building work going on. Why do people expect every hotel to speak english?

Room Tip: Dont get back rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stackridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel takes only cash payment, which they do not tell you when you book. There was not hot water for the showers and when we complained as none of our party of 5 could shower they offered no compensation. The tv in one of the rooms was only showing Snow! And once again when we complained no offer of compensation. Not even a free coffee or complimentary breakfast. I will never recommend this hotel - we were all truly disgusted!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sbart4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Room was very basic - as we expected however hard bed, very lumpy pillows and no hot water :( receptionist unhelpful and rude. TV extremely bad reception. However one star awarded for wifi that did work!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

If all you expect is a bed and bathroom with no frills, this is the place for you. The room was small and we could hardly move around. It was very clean, but dated -- could definitely use a good renovation. The owner was very helpful, but speaks no English.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews