We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
30
51
31
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
51
31
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel room was clean great location tidy university
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My first time to Coimbra, lovely city, though not near any airport.

I had booked Moderna as it was close to the station and to the University where I had a conference. It's run by a very friendly family and we managed to communicate in Spanish :-)

The room was small, neat and tidy and with a small attached bathroom. The owner told me that they had recently installed the elevator. I had a room on the top floor with a little balcony!

Room tip: Top floor with a small balcony
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Basic clean room. The breakfast was fine you could get free parking if you asked which was nearby. The only downside, our window overlooked a noisy bar and there was some building work going on. Why do people expect every hotel to speak english?

Room tip: Dont get back rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stackridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel takes only cash payment, which they do not tell you when you book. There was not hot water for the showers and when we complained as none of our party of 5 could shower they offered no compensation. The tv in one of the rooms was only showing Snow! And once again when we complained no offer of compensation. Not even a free coffee or complimentary breakfast. I will never recommend this hotel - we were all truly disgusted!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sbart4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Room was very basic - as we expected however hard bed, very lumpy pillows and no hot water :( receptionist unhelpful and rude. TV extremely bad reception. However one star awarded for wifi that did work!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

If all you expect is a bed and bathroom with no frills, this is the place for you. The room was small and we could hardly move around. It was very clean, but dated -- could definitely use a good renovation. The owner was very helpful, but speaks no English.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews