We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
413
621
277
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
621
277
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old town train station free valet parking fifth floor parking service superior room nice view breakfast room the hotel staff front desk staff the hotel offers decent breakfast excellent location park your car rooms are clean comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Two-night break for my birthday. Upgraded to higher quality room. Excellent facilities in the room, with beautiful bar and breakfast room. Situated in an ideal part of town, near to railway and also shops and sights.

Room Tip: Upgrade to higher quality rooms ensures city view with balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed just one night (1 March 2018) in a fifth-floor room with city views. We had the view on the home page of the hotel's website. Great! We found the room comfortable (the bed particularly), a surprisingly wide range of food on the breakfast buffet and the front-desk staff helpful in providing information, making reservations for an evening of Fado and calling taxis. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor facing the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kenking49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is great
Easy walking to all sights

Room was comfortable
Was cold but heater worked
Bed was ok

Noisy as on Main Street

Nice terrace on floor upstairs
Narrow but quiet

Can see rest if city from top

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Docks1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is on good location.They have nice and very helpful staff.the view from room is amazing.Hotel location is central and just 10 min walk to Coimbra Universety.Room is very clean and big enough for two.breakfest is nice and it is served on 5th floor with great view..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank domagoj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The acommodations are very nice. The price is fair enough. The services ar correct and nice too. The locations of the hotel is superbe because is in front of the downtown (Baixa) which is perfect to know about the city and its history. I recommend!

Room Tip: You must stay there because is good enoughh!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foureaux2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo Coimbra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews