We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibn-Arrik
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Coimbra(Coimbra)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel D. Luis(Coimbra)
US$71
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$78
US$74
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
23
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I am not sure if Trip Advisor will publish this because i have not stayed at this hotel. I have viewed the foyer, lobby etc. At this hotel and i can honestly say it looks like a classy place. I was in the area, needed to use a washroom desperately, and the staff were so gracious not only did they lead me to one at the hotel, they gave me a tour of the place later and i have to say this is one classy hotel and the staff are so hospitable. Loved the short experience and if i go back to Coimbra i will definitely stay there.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank MarinaandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Excellent location, 10 minutes from university (5 min up the 150 stairs) 5 min down hill to Largo da Portagem which has an information centre and bus stops. 5 min from Jardim Botonica and the aqueduct. Took advantage of the indoor pool and courtyard. Chef Gil Edgar's Portugal sourced breakfast and presentation was outstanding. Washroom was not private thus be very comfortable with whom you are sharing the room. Also not the most comfortable beds thus a 4 1/2 star rating but strong recommendation for the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank AandWWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is localed very well for a visit to the sightes of Coimbra. It also has very friendly personnel and the facilities (including indoor pool) are above standard. The room wa had was quite large with excellent shower.

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
93
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A "new" hotel in an old building with wonderful service. Elegant, clean, quiet rooms with nice amenities. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff so attentive!! The location is a short bus ride from the old town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A very friendly hotel in a great town. Excellent service from all the staff with genuine care and attention. There is a car park under the building but don't forget to book this when you book your room. The hotel is in a great location offering a great stroll into town and some excellent bars around a big square nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Williebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews