We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
43
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassy hotelcake standindoor poolstayed here for nightsbreakfast was excellentcomfortable bedsgilpedestriansaunadeskgarageportuguesefacilitiestaxireceptionnoiseuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I am not sure if Trip Advisor will publish this because i have not stayed at this hotel. I have viewed the foyer, lobby etc. At this hotel and i can honestly say it looks like a classy place. I was in the area, needed to use a washroom desperately, and the staff were so gracious not only did they lead me to one at the hotel, they gave me a tour of the place later and i have to say this is one classy hotel and the staff are so hospitable. Loved the short experience and if i go back to Coimbra i will definitely stay there.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank MarinaandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Excellent location, 10 minutes from university (5 min up the 150 stairs) 5 min down hill to Largo da Portagem which has an information centre and bus stops. 5 min from Jardim Botonica and the aqueduct. Took advantage of the indoor pool and courtyard. Chef Gil Edgar's Portugal sourced breakfast and presentation was outstanding. Washroom was not private thus be very comfortable with whom you are sharing the room. Also not the most comfortable beds thus a 4 1/2 star rating but strong recommendation for the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank AandWWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is localed very well for a visit to the sightes of Coimbra. It also has very friendly personnel and the facilities (including indoor pool) are above standard. The room wa had was quite large with excellent shower.

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A "new" hotel in an old building with wonderful service. Elegant, clean, quiet rooms with nice amenities. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff so attentive!! The location is a short bus ride from the old town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trek48245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A very friendly hotel in a great town. Excellent service from all the staff with genuine care and attention. There is a car park under the building but don't forget to book this when you book your room. The hotel is in a great location offering a great stroll into town and some excellent bars around a big square nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews