We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well SATISFIED!”
other travellers have booked this property
Onsite natural Reserve Lava Rock Pebble Beach natural safe pools swimming fishing all year long
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onsite natural Reserve Lava Rock Pebble Beach natural safe pools swimming fishing all year long
House Street level Entrance Bedroom Windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Onsite natural Reserve Lava Rock Pebble Beach natural safe pools swimming fishing all year long
House Street level Entrance Bedroom Windows
House Building Automated gateway to parking garden and Ocean
Onsite sheltered place any time day or night best enjoyed with favorite beverage like glass of wine!
Onsite beautiful views & sound of Waves crashing against Lava Rock.
Hallway Entrance Decor
Bedroom Decor
Very high ceilings heat & air conditioning orthopedic mattresses four sleep comfortably per room
Bedroom Window street level Heritage Manor Garden Views
Two Bedrooms very high ceilings Orthopedic comfort  Queen size bed and Twin size bunk beds sleeps 8
Comfortable size bedrooms
Walk out From Kitchen to Upper Patio
Main House Bathroom Very Large Seamless Glass Shower swings in to open
Main Bathroom With Bide
Second Bathroom with Shower Located few short steps from main house
Full laundry washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Discover7...
1 review
“Very well SATISFIED!”
Reviewed 24 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

This was my wife's & my first experience with using Trip Advisor. It was also our first venture to the Azores. We booked our two week vacation at Azor' Oasis Ocean Reserve Beach & corresponded with its owner Paulo Correia. Paulo agreed to all our requests, such as meeting us upon our arrival at the Ponta Delgada Airport & assisting us with luggage & auto rental. We followed him to his Villa & were extremely happy to see the Villa clean & beautiful. We requested a home cooked evening meal of cod fish with boiled potatoes & veggies. Mrs.Correia made the meal & it was delicious. Paulo also provided two bottles of wine.

The six acre parcel of waterfront land is "out of this world", we always made daily time to lounge & enjoy the ocean view & sound. Paulo also provided his personal TomTom GPS system so we could navigate the Azores with little problem. He was gracious & helpful while respecting our privacy in his Villa.

In fact, three days before our departure I became ill with an inflamed gall bladder & Paulo accepted my 5 am phone call & transported me to the only hospital on the island. He translated my condition to the doctors & stayed with me until I was discharged.

He could not have been a better host. The Villa is outstanding, the location perfect, and no better host can be found.

Our repeat visit to the Azores will definitely be with Azor' Oasis Ocean Reserve Beach & Paulo Correia.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina B
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise”
Reviewed 4 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Spacious, well equipped property that let no place for more wishes. From a rich range of cookware over a big variety of bathrobes to picnicblankets and cool boxes...you look for it, you find it! An extra praise to the beds - the mattresses are wonderful! My sister and I loved the amount of possibilities for a retreat. Lots of terraces and places to pull back. Many beautiful flowers in the gardens. Calheta itself was a perfect place to use as a base to explore São Miguel. 15 min drive to the other side of the island, one hour each to the sides.St. Barbara Beach with famous Tuka Tula Bar is just a few minutes drive away. - Thanks to Paulo and Eduarda for the wonderful hospitality and support!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2019
Thanks for the review
Next year we will be able to offer Jacuzzi with sea view, relaxation massages and sunset drinks.
You and Singrum are always welcome to our / your house

Regards

Paulo Correia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slcwxyz
Calheta, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home, just sit back and enjoy”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. A special thank you to Carlos for meeting us at the airport, taking us to the car rental desk, and leading us to the house at midnight. Also, Eduarda who was waiting at the house to welcome us with refreshments and information about the household and island. The second week she cleaned the house and left us more refreshments to enjoy! On day one Josie quickly replied to a text and sent us directions to the grocery store. We would definitely recommend the house and stay there again. Private, safe, clean, and not lacking any needed household or vacation provisions. Beautiful ocean views!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skidoolie
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As lovely as remembered”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After our amazing trip to the Azores last year, we couldn’t help but want to return. Right away we tried to book our trip with Josie because it was the most memorable spot we have ever stayed. Unfortunately, it was booked up for most of our trip and we were only able to get in this time for our first 3 days.Josie was still a joy to work with though and it was so nice to spend our first jet lagged nights in the place that feels like home. I sleep like a rock here.
This house is in a beautiful location and is outfitted perfectly for your home away from home complete with a warm welcome and a hot meal waiting for you. You will not have to worry about missing details in this house. Everything has been considered carefully. A special thank you to Connie for meeting us at the airport and to Eduarda too for the humongous vegetarian meal and all the kindness. And of course Josie who is always right there for any questions and correspondence all throughout the year before our stay. We always meet the nicest people in Sao Miguel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigshar...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You just can't find a better place to relax !!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After multiple trips together with our close friends over many years we were in need of a new place to explore and most importantly relax. We found a wonderful place in Calhetas,Sao Miguel in the beautiful Azores.

Nothing was overlooked - we got help with every detail of our trip.The accommodation was perfect for us. A quaint 2 bedroom home in a quiet village that was ideally located within easy access to all the sights and attractions on the island. The home was beautifully appointed with absolutely everything you could want or need to settle in and relax for a week or more. We were greeted with a delicious meal so large that it fed our lunches for several days to follow.

The property was immense. leading all the way back to a gorgeous stretch of ocean, The sound of wind and waves were a constant and soothing soundtrack to our stay. It was tough to leave all that behind on days when we ventured out to explore the amazing sights and scenery all over the island. It was quite easy to get around and find everything we needed and much more. The people were very friendly, welcoming and eager to help.

Would love to go back in spring or summer when it must be absoloutely stunning with all the flowers in full bloom.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.