We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
29
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonel beach rooms are spacious these apartments place to stay walking distance great location beaches reception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Welcoming staff. Rooms were excellent for the money. The complimentary bottle of white wine was awesome. I am not giving a 5 because the shower was only luke warm. Hot later at night though. Close to town centre and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AEC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Loved it! Great location, super big apartment with everything you need! Beach is just 3 minute away. Private parking area.
A little far from shops and restaurants. Pool a little too cold and shallow..

Room tip: ask for higher floor for better view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Been there as two families in June 2017 and found a lovely home for our 10-days-vacation. Everyone of the staff was very friendly and tried to accomodate all our needs.

The rooms are spacious and even in hot weather keep their cool - we only had to get some fresh air in, since the days before had been damp. Baby beds were already waiting for the boys, there's a fine equipped kitchen and you can get almost everything you need at the reception (sunshades, grill, etc.).

The pool area is - like everything else - very clean an you can decide whether to sunbathe or enjoy a book in the shadow provided - there is also WLAN, if you need your Kindle restocked.

50m from the apartments, there is Tonel Beach, which was our first destination every morning. But there are more beaches in walking distance and also the little town is just a stroll away.

The only negative thing we could mention is that you can hear your neighbors sometimes when they shuffle their chairs or hop about. But at the price-range Tonel Apartments offer, this is to be expected and all the other tenants were really nice and kid-friendly!

Room tip: The two-sleeping-room-apartments had a balcony with pool-view. The single-bedroom-apartments have their own small lawn in front.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flying_Kilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is our first time staying at Tonel Apartments. The rooms are so clean, nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful with all our needs. It is close to lots of beaches and restaurants. We will definitely come back and we highly recommend this as 'the place to stay in Sagres'!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauranaretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay... stayed for 8 nights and everything was perfect, Dora & the team are friendly and helpful the rooms have been decorated since we last stayed and the pool they have added is a great bonus. We can't wait to come back when we start planning our wedding in Sagres. Thank you for another fab stay and see you soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RuthandDan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews