We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose the room with ocean view on the first floor. We had a great tiome. The room was very clean, the service personal friendly, the beds cosy and enough space for 2 people. Great huge bath nice breakfast. Heated pool. I personally had a little problem with small kids playing in the pool and getting swimming lessons, but thats about it. Everything else was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

No words to describe how lovely our stay was. The Beach House was lovely, comfortable and all needed amenities. The views were fantastic from infinity pool deck and Aperol Spritzs to die for - João was excellent. From this base we explored beautiful beaches, cliffs, nearby towns and all that this beautiful area of Portugal has to offer. Recommend highly.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank SEABREEZE118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Mareta Beach House at Mareta Beach House Boutique Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you had enjoyed your stay with us at Mareta Beach House Residence. Sagres is an unspoiled area and we need to spread the word to all tourists to come and enjoy the simplicity of a good travel spot in Portugal! Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5nights in September.
Location is great, just 1minute walk to the nearest beach.
The pool and facilities are great!
We were lucky enough to be able to see the sea from our balcony.
Room was v clean and comfortable.
Free Parking on street just outside.
Staff were friendly and informative.
Breakfast was good, just a little boring after a couple of days as it does not change much, but otherwise plenty to eat!

Overall - a great base to see Sagres and the surrounding areas.
A few bars, restaurants, surf shops and surf rentals close by.

Price is reasonable all things considered.

Would highly recommend to anyone passing through Sagres!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Mareta Beach House at Mareta Beach House Boutique Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit but the first to the ‘house’ rather than the main building. We stayed in room 13 and would say that’s the best room we have stayed in. Beautifully designed and a lovely clean ‘airey’ feel to the large room. Brilliantly comfortable huge bed. The bathroom was fantastic. The balcony was surprisingly spacious, room for 2 sunbeds and a table and chairs, all this and a fabulous view. Even the lobby at the bottom of the stairs had been thoughtfully conceived. The infinity pool is lovely and there are plenty of sun beds with substantial parasols. The pool bar is great and you can even order food there ..... but what really makes it is the young man running the pool bar. He was exceptionally polite and friendly throughout our stay and no request was too much trouble. The day he wasn’t there was so completely different. The background music was never intrusive and he even played some Ed Sheeran for my wife!!
So all this is very positive indeed. The only downsides are the rather limited and repetitive breakfasts (especially considering the price of the stay), the very noisy door closures and the somewhat disinterested reception staff. Afterall it was our third visit so asking if we had been here before would have been the usual question expected on arrival and asking how the stay was when we checked out would surely not be too much to ask. Seems like the reception staff need some customer service training from the pool guy!!!!!
Despite these 3 issues we would love to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Mareta Beach House at Mareta Beach House Boutique Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to know you had enjoyed your last stay with us! Thank you for your notes, which we really appreciate. All feedback is important to improve the quality of our services.
Looking forward to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice house, well decorated. Location is great and pool is really fantastic because 1. It is heated 2. It has a great view above the ocean.
Rooms are modern, clean - some minor works still to be done. Service is ok and arranging things for yoy. Price in high season is a bit high, but this is probably one of the best place in Sagres.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 948gillesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Mareta Beach House at Mareta Beach House Boutique Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews