We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tour 2 hours

Very good experience. Friendly young team. They did a good job and good explanation. Comfortable... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Bruno V
via mobile
Top

Excellent boat condition and maintennece - I pesonallly know the owners and I know they care about... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2018
redmailnet
,
Portimao, Portugal
Read all 153 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portimao
from US$344.43
More Info
from US$40.18
More Info
from US$57.40
More Info
from US$34.44
More Info
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
153
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour great tour highly recommend this tour amazing trip beautiful caves his colleague guide david these guys small caves algarve coast praia da marinha nautica company maneuvering skills crew binoculars
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My brother and I were in Portimao for the day and wanted to take a boat tour through the caves, with plenty of booths to choose from we ended up booking with Royal Nautic and were completely blown away. Our tour guide, Tiago, was full of knowledge and made the tour interactive for everyone on the boat. There was 2 languages groups and without and issue he was able to make sure both groups were given the full experience by hoping back and forth. The tour given blew away every expectation. I would recommend anyone travelling to Portimao to check out Royal Nautic’s tours, you won’t be disappointed. 5/5 stars for these guys I had an amazing experience!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Look no further, this company is amazing. Professional, punctual, informative, fun, safe and so much more. The Royal Nautic crew will make you feel like friends and family the minute you step on their clean boat. We booked 2 tours (sunset and caves) and they were equally amazing. We were thrilled when we were the only 3 on the sundet tour and they didnt cancel the trip. Can't wait to come back to Portugal and do it all over again!

Thanks guys! You will be missed!

Danielle, Joe and Billy!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank drn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very beautyfull and funny boat trip to visit Algarve caves with the best crew I ever seen, thankful for such good day. Keep on doing a good job hope on seeing you guys in Croatia.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice trip with great guide, David and his colleague(dont remember his name) are apsolute legends.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Deni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Everybody does the trip to the caves but we had a wonderful boat trip on the river Arade which took us away from the busy beaches around Potimau to the quiet waters around Silves. We were given binoculars which helped us to see a wide variey of bird life, including many Storks feeding on the muddy banks. The guys from Royal Nautic took great care of us, making sure that we saw as much as possible. The trip was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank narrowboatcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews