We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tour 2 hours

Very good experience. Friendly young team. They did a good job and good explanation. Comfortable... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bruno V
via mobile
Top

Excellent boat condition and maintennece - I pesonallly know the owners and I know they care about... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2018
redmailnet
,
Portimao, Portugal
Read all 154 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Portimao
from US$345.41
More Info
from US$40.30
More Info
from US$57.57
More Info
from US$34.54
More Info
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
154
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour great tour highly recommend this tour amazing trip beautiful caves his colleague guide david these guys small caves algarve coast praia da marinha nautica company maneuvering skills crew binoculars
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very beautyfull and funny boat trip to visit Algarve caves with the best crew I ever seen, thankful for such good day. Keep on doing a good job hope on seeing you guys in Croatia.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice trip with great guide, David and his colleague(dont remember his name) are apsolute legends.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Deni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Everybody does the trip to the caves but we had a wonderful boat trip on the river Arade which took us away from the busy beaches around Potimau to the quiet waters around Silves. We were given binoculars which helped us to see a wide variey of bird life, including many Storks feeding on the muddy banks. The guys from Royal Nautic took great care of us, making sure that we saw as much as possible. The trip was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank narrowboatcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

David and his crew were extremely informative, feeding us information about the history of pirates on the cove to the type of rock we’re looking at and how it forms the Algarve. David took us deep into caves none of us thought we could get into because they looked so small, but his maneuvering skills surely outshined the rest. Originally we were meant to board with another company, but after speaking to David I’m glad we decided to join his crew for the day. No regrets. Team RN.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Journey685500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent day out. Took the first boat at 9am so not as hot. We were a group of 3 adults and 3 children - ages 5 to 12. It was just us on the boat. The crew were fantastic and made the trip and the caves come alive for the children. Very professional and highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank I9008XGdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews