We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-appointed Villa in beautiful, peaceful...”

Review of Quinta De Nora AL

villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
villa
front of villa from garden
side view
side view
kitchen
lounge and fireplace
lounge to outside
dinning room
snug or small lounge
upstairs bedroom with private terrace and en suite shower room
twin bedroom with ensuite
double bedroom
outside view of terrace
private driveway accessed by electric gates
pool area including shower and wc and kitchen and covered terrace
fully working water wheel in the garden but not for drinking
entrance to villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well-appointed Villa in beautiful, peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As a family we’ve stayed at several Villas in the Algarve and this one is right up there as one of the best. The Villa is five minutes outside Loule in a beautiful area dotted with other luxury villas. It’s well equipped, spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable and peaceful. The Wi-Fi was a huge positive for my teenage son and daughter who were able to keep in regular, actually….. constant contact with their friends through Facegram, and instabook! Whilst peaceful there is easy access to the many shops, supermarkets, market and restaurants in Loule itself, a further ten to fifteen minutes on and you’re in Almancil with access to the many high quality restaurants within the Golden Triangle. The real gem of this villa though is the outside spaces, from the undercover patio directly outside the lounge, in which we spent a lot of time in the mornings, late evenings and into the night, to the gardens and the pool area. The garden is full of fig, nut and olive trees which stretches down to an orchard of Orange and other fruit trees which we were encouraged to take full advantage of, pity we were there just a little too early for the fig harvest! The pool area is the perfect sun trap and has a very handy fridge, BBQ and washing facilities. There is an open fronted building that runs the length of the pool, perfect for retreating into when the sun really kicks in! This is the second villa we’ve stayed in managed by Wendy and Kevin, they are intentionally unobtrusive but there in a matter of minutes to correct the very minor issues we encountered. If ever you’ve thought, “it might be nice to run a villa management service in the sunshine”, just watch how hard they work! I would definitely use the place again and I would, indeed I have and will recommend this villa to family and friends, it’s a real gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolm s
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, exceptionally well equipped”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Quite the best Villa we have experienced in the Portuguese Algarve. The extensive garden and situation provides welcome privacy, and yet is only a few minutes away from Loule town and amenities. 20 - 25 minutes drive to the beaches and resorts. Secure - electrically controlled gates and house alarm. Its situation in the hills not only provides spectacular views, but also a welcome breeze throughout the heat of the day. Lovely, sizeable terrace area with gas barbeque. Inside, the Villa is very spacious, with large social rooms, and bedrooms. Furnishings are modern and high quality and the kitchen is equpiied with every convenience and appliance. The pool is some distance from the main building, and offers good shaded areas and a fridge. The filtration system is salt based, but only slightly noticeable, and in any event, is preferable to strong chlorine! Kevin, the Agent, is nearby and was very helpful is settling us in.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days and, if holidays can again be co-ordinated, would very much like to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynorc1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely stunning villa, that is even better than the photo's. The pool was the favourite part for the children which being a little walk from the main house was an added safety feature. The kitchen is huge and very well equipped with the added benefits of basics ingredients in the cupboards. The welcome pack ( which was very welcome as we had an evening flight ) was excellent an not expected it meant that everyone could have supper and breakfast before hitting the supermarket for supplies.
The villa and surrounding gardens which are vast were immaculately clean. Booking was easy and straight forward. Kevin was very helpful from start to finish, meeting us in Loule to take us up to the villa, he ensured we knew we could call him at any time if we needed anything during our stay. We couldn't recommend the property highly enough and will defiantly be rebooking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMa...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST VILLA WE HAVE STAYED IN”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the best villa we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a few. This is a truly exceptional villa - large and airy rooms which are furnished to a really high standard, extensive gardens and patio area and a huge pool. The kitchen area is superb and is a really high specification. As a mum of two, it was great to have so much space in the kitchen area as the boys could be in with me but not get under my feet. My boys happily played in the pool all day and there is a large shaded area that you can sit in to get out of the mid-day sun. There is also a fridge by the pool area which saves you from walking back to the villa just for a cool drink.

The views from the patio across the valley are stunning and the villa has a large degree of privacy. I thought the villa was quite remote when I looked at the pictures on the website but it is surrounded by other villas although none overlook Quinta De Nora and it is only 5 minutes by car to Loule and 20 minutes by car to Faro and Vilamoura.

There are supermarkets close at hand in Loule and a selection of restaurants that are a fraction of the price of those in Vilamoura. This villa makes a great base for visiting other places in the Algarve and Zoomarine was only 30/40 minutes away with plenty of golf courses only 10/15 minutes away in Vale de Lobo.

Kevin and Wendy who look after this villa were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

We are already planning our next visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of villa - huge pool
Liked least: Lack of digital tv
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing