We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base for a lovely resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & Gardens!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Gardens!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool & Gardens!
Indoor dining!
Communal adult & separate children's pool
Well equiped kitchen with dish-washer and washing machine
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Pool area with toilet, showers & changing facilities
Pool garden
Muralha Apartments
Lagos Old Town
Lagos Marina
Local beach - 10 minutes away
Muralha and sea view
New Pro-putting green - 2 minutes away
Lote 3a
Main entrance to Lote 3a
Entrance to Pool & Gardens!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynda D
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great base for a lovely resort”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A spacious, clean and very tidy apartment with everything you need. Perfectly located for all local amenities and sights.
Very quiet and benefits from a fantastic pool garden.
The hostess was very helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed and all relevant information to ensure that we made the most of our stay.
Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Lyn and Richard for such a nice review. Of course you are welcome to stay again at any time. So glad you could recommend us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really liked this apartment and would recommend it! It is well equipped and comfortable with everything in good working order. The communal pool and garden is easily reached and lovely. The choice of good restaurants an easy walk away in the old town of Lagos is huge. There's a mini market across the road. It's an easy walk to Praia Dona Ana beach and the Marina, Praia do Camilo and Meia Praia are within 30 minutes walk. The only slight negative is that the balcony overlooks the road but the road isn't busy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you Cindy for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our apartment. Your comments are very good to hear. We hope that you will return another time to stay and enjoy another relaxing holiday in Lagos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali n
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“this very modern and well equipted apartment was very comfortable and well positioned in LAGOS.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and i enjoyed our stay very much in this beautiful spacious apartment just outside of the city walls of Lagos old town. We enjoyed a choice of two bathrooms, comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage and a spacious lounge. The kitchen is well equipted and the huge balcony is a lovely area to take breakfast or evening meal. The shared pool for use only to guests of the apartments is relaxing with comfortable sun beds and plenty of umbrellas for shade as well as a baby pool and toilet facilities.

With only a ten minute walk to the center of town with its narrow cobbled streets, there is a very wide choice of restaurants, shops and bars to choose from. There are also many beaches to explore. Cliff top walks and a Marina.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you Ali for such a nice review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and restful time and felt at home in our apartment. We would welcome you and Ken back again very soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart C
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Convenient location for Lagos, close enough to walk into town but situated in a quiet area.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at this apartment in Lagos after having heard about it by word of mouth. We had not been to this part of the world before (or indeed Portugal), and so decided to give it a try. We chose to fly to Faro airport from London Gatwick and then hire a car to drive to Lagos itself. The drive is fairly straightforward, and takes just over an hour via the A22, however alternatively you could hire a taxi and we believe that you can also get a train between Faro and Lagos, (though the potential visitor may wish to investigate times and fares etc).
The apartment building is located just outside of the old city wall and (free) car parking spaces are available in the street outside visible from the apartment balcony. Entry to the block is via a (locked) street door, and once inside, access to the second floor apartment is via a small lift (there are also stairs if you prefer).
The apartment itself is remarkably spacious with a kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, bathroom and separate toilet / shower room. It was noted that the bedroom corridor can be separated from the living room by a door. The living room had two settee’s (three and two seater), and a television with DVD player.
The apartment was spotless when we arrived and looked to be well maintained, the furniture and fittings showed little sign of wear and tear. The rooms have white painted walls broken up with pictures and the floor is tiled. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable.
Access to the balcony is via full height double glazed doors and these are fitted with electrically operated roller blinds. This system means that the apartment may be secured during the day but also keeps out the heat of the sun so that when you return in the evening the interior is quite cool.
With the shutters open, you can access the balcony that gives a good view over the surrounding streets and being on the 2nd floor is fairly private, the immediate area has occasional traffic so is fairly quiet as well. We used the balcony for drying washing, during the day and also had breakfast and some very nice home prepared meals out here in the early evening.
The kitchen is fairly well equipped and it is possible to prepare a reasonable meal here with items purchased locally (we used a small convenience store about 100 yards away). There is also a dishwasher and washing machine provided.
The two bedrooms offer the choice of either double or twin beds and there is a small safe available in the double room which is very useful for storing things like passports, money and travel documents.
The apartment block has an adjacent fenced communal grassed garden area and also a small pool where you can relax on the sunbeds.
The apartment block is within easy walking distance (about ten minutes) of the walled section of Lagos with its narrow streets, seafront beaches and large yachting marina and in the town you will find a good choice of bars, restaurants and cafés. The town is fairly large and there are plenty of shops here selling everything from household goods, clothing and accessories to gifts and souvenirs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write such an indepth review of your stay at our apartment. I hope we will be seeing you again very soon, possibly 2016?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotDoneRo...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment was very clean, Well equipped, very secure and less than 10 minutes walk to the main area with all of the restaurants. Wold go back again any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location, Very secure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing your stay in our apartment. You and your family were very nice guests and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. I hope we will see you again soon in sunny Lagos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing